We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown
Ranked #26 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This hotel was a fantastic choice for many family members over a recent wedding weekend. I cannot say enough positive things about the Residence Inn. ALL staff members were friendly and courteous. Room maids greeted us in the hallway, service staff always spoke to us and valet parking attendants were friendly. Many kudos to Laura who helped arrange many extras for our guests. The hotel is in an old bank, has tons of character, and the Bourbon Bar is a great meeting place. Breakfast was plentiful with many choices. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Gail R, we so appreciate the wonderful 5 star rating and the great feedback. Its great to know how well our staff made all the wedding guests feel welcome and special. We have shared your compliments with Laura and it made her day to know her efforts made everyone's stay a memorable one. Thanks for mentioning all the added amenities our hotel has to offer guests and we hope to be welcoming you and your group back again soon for another wonderful experience. Safe travels!

Regards,
Robert Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

My daughter got married across the street at The Vault. Lots of family and friends stayed here with us. The staff was so helpful. Bridesmaids got ready in a 2 room suite and we had to ask for someone to take out the abundance of trash. They were there in1 minute. We needed extra towels, same thing. Had a bread delivery made at 6 am, they accepted it and kept it safe. We asked to use the mezzanine for large family pictures before the wedding and they were fine with it. We screwed up the security lock on our suite and couldn't get in, they took care of it. We were there for 4 nights and the valet staff was also very helpful with our in and outs. And the new Bar is great too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

I have to say that I was really pleased with the location, cleanliness and staff! Without exception the staff was friendly and very accommodating! Our room was large, comfortable and clean! I would definitely stay again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Cynthia C, thank you for the perfect 5 star rating! We are so happy we met and exceeded your expectations. We hope you had fun at the wedding and our friendly staff hopes to welcome you back again soon for another great experience. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us!

Regards,
Robert Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Room, services, hotel, staff, excellent. Highly recommended. Close to everything down town. Would definately stay here again. LOVE that the old architecture of the old bank building was kept and restored.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eric and I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Eric and I, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and happy we met all your expectations. We are a unique property and we appreciate your observations and compliments. Thanks again for being our guest and we hope to see you soon.

Best,
Robert Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Everything is absolutely beautiful inside, but there is no place to sit outside. If you stand outside the door, many panhandlers will come up to you. There are a few restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnneKing446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear AnneKing446,

Thank you for the feedback about your stay! We are so pleased you loved our hotel and our wonderful location! We do have various restaurants and shops within walking distance, which makes us a great starting point for any exploring! We do apologize, but thank you for bringing it to our attention, about people approaching you outside. We will be sure to look into this. Please consider returning for another visit! We'd love to host you again.

Robert Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
#50 of 145 in Columbus
214 reviews
0.2 km away
Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel LeVeque, Autograph Collection
0.5 km away
Sheraton Columbus at Capitol Square Hotel
0.8 km away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 145 in Columbus
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbus Downtown

Address: 36 E Gay St, Columbus, OH 43215-3108
Region: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#20 Family Hotel in Columbus
#25 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: RM580 - RM1,246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbus Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Columbus Downtown hotel offers contemporary all-suite accommodations in the exquisitely renovated Historic Buckeye Building. This high-rise hotel in Downtown Columbus will impress you from the moment you arrive with the lobby's soaring 40-foot ceiling. Specializing in extended-stays, our Columbus hotel features newly renovated, spacious suites with fully equipped kitchens, living and work areas, luxury bedding and free Wi-Fi. In the morning, indulge in a variety of healthy and hearty favorites from our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. During downtime, work up a sweat in our state-of-the-art fitness center featuring free weights and cardio equipment with TV screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your Residence Inn Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown Hotel Columbus
Columbus Residence Inn
Residence Inn Columbus Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing