We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
US$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
The Blackwell(Columbus)
US$164
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
205
121
31
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
121
31
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbank buildingvault doorgay streetbourbon barvalet parkingfull kitchenthe breakfast areaunique hotelvalet servicecolumbus downtownfront desk staffbedroom suiterooms are spaciousshort northbreakfast was includedwould definitely stay here againrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2011

This is an interesting old bank building, turned hotel. A little odd to have a wide open lobby not being used, but Marriott has obviously tried to be creative with the decor and it's tastefully done. Hotel is only 3 yrs old. Nice downtown location so you can walk to the Palace, Capitol, etc. theaters. Also easy to jump on freeways from there.
Not the best bed (taco bed), but the front desk was glad to know that and said they'd make note of it so it could be corrected.
We had a loud party staying on our floor. Kept us up half the night. The front desk gave us half off our second night. Great service, as always, at a Marriott.
Parking not worth the price. You can pay $5/day at a lot just behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owamibuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

Beautifully decorated rooms include a full kitchenette, with a stainless fridge and dishwasher, granite counters, nice living-room seating area. Very quiet - never heard any neighbors while I was in my room. The staff are extremely helpful. Great location for convention goers. Short walk to the Greater Columbus Convention Center on High St. Cab ride is between $5 and $6, which we did take advantage of because the sidewalks on High St. were icy. Overall, this is a very nice place to stay for the money!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraSayerG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2011

This hotel occupies a former bank building in the commercial / government part of the city centre. On arrival check - in was quick and first sight of (twin bedroom) accommodation very reassuring. Good size , very clean and played well with our party of five. Staff here are generally very friendly and helpful and the (inclusive) breakfast is of a very high quality. Immediate area offers a few good bars and restaurants (try Due Amici and the Tip Top bar , both virtually opposite the hotel) and a short stroll away finds the Arena district with plenty more - Gordon Biersch proved very popular with our crowd. Not an area for shopping , though. We were here to attend a wedding and as such the location worked well for us and I can only add to the chorus of approval for this hotel . A gem.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuildfordTravelbug59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfinnell, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2011

Dear: guilfordtravel59
Wow! Thanks so much for the glowing review. We are glad you enjoyed our historic building with modern stylings. Their’s nothing like the “suite” life! We also think Tip Top are great eats. We hope to see you soon.

Robert Kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

My wife and I stayed on NYE 2010. We live locally and just wanted to get away for an evening. We decided on your hotel because of the reviews that had been written and because we saw nothing in regards to bed bugs. We attended the Bluejackets game and kicked around the arena district for the night, so the walk to and from wasn't to far. The hotel was staff was very polite, our room was very nice and the cleanest room we'd ever stayed in anywhere. We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlaceyColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sfinnell, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2011

Happy New Year! We’re happy you kicked in the new year with us. Thanks for your nice review & our housekeeping staff with love to hear your praises about room cleanliness. Hope to see you soon!

Robert kennedy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Staff was pleasant and helpful. Internet service was flawless, good variety of breakfast foods in morning. Unique setting in old bank, enjoyed the architecture of building. The only minus is the $20 a night valet parking. A nice experience overall.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinglady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dheinlein, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2010

Thanks for your review travelinglady60! So glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the historic qualities of the hotel. Hope to see you again next time you’re in Columbus!

Best,

Rob Kennedy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews