We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
Trip.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,432)
Filter reviews
3,433 results
Traveller rating
2,888
492
43
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2,888
492
43
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner every guest luxury room new wing breakfast and dinner personal touch royal suite live music old world charm personal attention dining hall visit dalhousie every evening british era place to stay bon fire restaurant manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 3,433 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2022

An awesome experience and thrilled with the stay at the hotel over the 2 days. The best part was the courtesy of the owner, the lady made it a point to visit each and every guest during dinner and ask about their needs. Ajay Rana the hotel manager is awesome and Mahender Singh the staff is brilliant with his personal touch. Will recommend everyone.
Mam am very satisfied with the stay. Rooms and views are out of this world. Food is good and d live singing made the evening. A great place far away from the madning crowd of the city.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aveeshek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ashish chadha, Owner at Grand View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Grandview, Dalhousie!

We thank you for posting such an amazing review! To be the preferred hotel for every guest traveling to Dalhousie is our eventual aim and we are glad to have made an inroad in this direction.

Your strong recommendation of our hotel, especially the service staff, is a delightful source of encouragement for the entire team.

Keep Coming Back!!

With Warm Regards,
Hotel Grandview and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022 via mobile

Comfortable Stay, Excellent Food, Stupendous Hospitality.....and to top it all, personalized attention by the owners to ensure that guests have the best stay possible, always

The staff is always eager to service the guests with a warm smile and enthusiasm.

Mr Rana ensures that the culinary experience are falwless and one to remember. People on a diet may find it difficult to resist.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anuj_nnd83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ashish chadha, Owner at Grand View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Grandview, Dalhousie!

Many thanks for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. It makes me happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we hope we continue to be your preferred hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you soon at Hotel Grandview, Dalhousie!

With warm regards,
Hotel Grandview and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022 via mobile

Loved how management gave personal touch to the stay, taking care of your all needs.
My kids loved the events held by them in the evenings and enjoyed playing in play area in the premises.
My parents loved the view and ambience in the hotel.
The food served was yum. Loved their cakes. And karaoke during dinner time was fun.
Even the owner came down to meet you personally, enquiring about your stay.

Would love to go back there again.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vihrabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ashish chadha, Owner at Grand View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Grandview, Dalhousie!

Thank you for choosing to stay with Hotel Grandview and for sharing your appreciation with us.

It is heartening to note your kind compliments on the hotel, and its facilities and we are glad you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your stay with us. Your appreciation for the kind and diligent service offered by our staff has been passed on to the team. Your kind words will encourage them to achieve greater heights of excellence.

With warm regards,
Hotel Grandview and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022 via mobile

Do not miss the chance to stay at hotel grand view @ Dalhousie... Best food, very polite staff, great location. They arrange different fun activities at night that are memorable. They take a very good care for the micro-requirements of the guests. I had one of the best memories of the trip from this place. Special thanks to owners. I will also suggest my friends to visit this place.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DrRiddhiBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ashish chadha, Owner at Grand View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Grandview, Dalhousie!

We thank you for staying with us and are glad to learn that our service team has made a lasting impression on you with their hospitable services. I will convey your gracious comments to the entire team that has managed to exceed your expectations and make this possible.

We look forward to rolling the red carpet for you once again during your future visits to our hotel!

With warm regards,
Hotel Grandview and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2022 via mobile

We couple stayed there for 2 nights last week and we were stunned to see the customer care here .Every thing right from receiving people escorting to rooms with a welcome drink goes smooth here .Radhika ji owner & Rana ji manager will ensure that all needs are attended with interest and dedication by all the staff .
Food is very delicious with a lavish breakfast which has all for the palate of south indians & north indians also for international travellers .

Room service is impeccable any thing you order is served in 15 min . Laundry service on the same day evening .
Ambience in the room is great with lovely view all over .
Ultimate experience of dinner listening to karoke hindi songs they allow you to sing also .Tasty food is served in night which is included in the package .

Need to mention specifically on the personal touch of Mrs Radhika owner and Rana the Manager who will talk to every one at dinner and ask suggestions

A great experience we had on our 37th marriage Anniversary in Hotel grand

WE strongly RECOMMEND this hotel and it is worth for its price .
Rajagopal & vyjayanthimala Hyderabad

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roam262165
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ashish chadha, Owner at Grand View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Grandview, Dalhousie!

We thank you for posting such an amazing review! To be the preferred hotel for every guest traveling to Dalhousie is our eventual aim and we are glad to have made an inroad in this direction.

Your strong recommendation of our hotel, especially the service staff, is a delightful source of encouragement for the entire team.

Keep Coming Back!!

With Warm Regards,
Hotel Grandview and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews