We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,432)
Filter reviews
3,433 results
Traveller rating
2,888
492
43
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
2,888
492
43
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner every guest luxury room new wing breakfast and dinner personal touch royal suite live music old world charm personal attention dining hall visit dalhousie every evening british era place to stay bon fire restaurant manager
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 3,433 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2022 via mobile

Best hotel in Dalhousie, best view, staff and food. 1.5 km away from mall road. Breakfast and dinner was included in package. Owner herself take reviews from all guests at dinner time. Food is really good.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sandeepsaini2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ashish chadha, Owner at Grand View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Grandview, Dalhousie!

Many thanks for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. It makes me happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we hope we continue to be your preferred hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you soon at Hotel Grandview, Dalhousie!

With warm regards,
Hotel Grandview and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2022

Hospitality - 11/10
Food - 10/10
Location - 10/10
Rooms - 10/10
View - 10/10

A must for your Dalhousie visit.
The property is next to the taxi stand - easy access to main market also.
The owners will meet you in person to talk about your stay and travelling plans.

Room tip: Delux room with garden view
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GauravG_Backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ashish chadha, Owner at Grand View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Grandview, Dalhousie!

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice.

We are humbled by your gracious compliments and are pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is most gratifying as it is our endeavor to ensure that our guests have memorable experiences each time they stay with us.

Thank you once again for the appreciative note and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hotel Grandview.

With warm regards,
Hotel Grandview and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2022 via mobile

Best Hotel in Town with excellent food and services by hotel staff.
We stayed in this hotel for 4 days and everyday is a new experience with beautiful weather and scenic beauty from hotel Garden.
We stayed in heritage building which has moutain and garden view from each room.
Evening experience for guests is also exciting with Tambola and Bon fire on terrace.
Hotel owner Mr Ashish and Ms Radhika do takecare personally of each guest and meet with everyone in dining.
They have sister concerns restaurant (Kwality) which best restaurant in Town (at Gandhi Chowk) with awesome food.

Thanks
Akshant

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Akshantchauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ashish chadha, Owner at Grand View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Grandview, Dalhousie!

We thank you for your words of appreciation and your taking the time out to post such a concise review. We are also grateful to you for strongly recommending our hotel, especially the service staff. Your positive comments about our hotel, the buffet breakfast, and exceptional services are truly a delightful source of encouragement for the entire team.

We do look forward to pampering you and hope to exceed your expectations again during your future visits to Dalhousie.

With Warm Regards,
Hotel Grandview and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2022

An awesome experience and thrilled with the stay at the hotel over the 2 days. The best part was the courtesy of the owner, the lady made it a point to visit each and every guest during dinner and ask about their needs. Ajay Rana the hotel manager is awesome and Mahender Singh the staff is brilliant with his personal touch. Will recommend everyone.
Mam am very satisfied with the stay. Rooms and views are out of this world. Food is good and d live singing made the evening. A great place far away from the madning crowd of the city.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aveeshek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ashish chadha, Owner at Grand View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Grandview, Dalhousie!

We thank you for posting such an amazing review! To be the preferred hotel for every guest traveling to Dalhousie is our eventual aim and we are glad to have made an inroad in this direction.

Your strong recommendation of our hotel, especially the service staff, is a delightful source of encouragement for the entire team.

Keep Coming Back!!

With Warm Regards,
Hotel Grandview and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2022 via mobile

Comfortable Stay, Excellent Food, Stupendous Hospitality.....and to top it all, personalized attention by the owners to ensure that guests have the best stay possible, always

The staff is always eager to service the guests with a warm smile and enthusiasm.

Mr Rana ensures that the culinary experience are falwless and one to remember. People on a diet may find it difficult to resist.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anuj_nnd83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ashish chadha, Owner at Grand View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Grandview, Dalhousie!

Many thanks for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. It makes me happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation and we hope we continue to be your preferred hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you soon at Hotel Grandview, Dalhousie!

With warm regards,
Hotel Grandview and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews