We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
49
24
3
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
49
24
3
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mp tourism place to stay clean washrooms tourist places vegetarian restaurant nice property madhya pradesh tourism garden area south indian food breakfast lunch dinner very pleasant stay hotel premises room service food quality big garden top class memorable trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Gr8 place to spend quality time with family . Excellent trained staff to co-op in COVID. I have never been to such a nice place in last so many years .Food and breakfast is served of great taste with positive energy.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Betu1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peeyush Asthana, General Manager at MPT Amaltas, Pachmarhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

On behalf of us all at MPT Amaltas, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about your stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

It's an absolutely amazing place for visit. We enjoyed our stay♥️
Food is delicious with great ambience. Its a peaceful n delightfull place with beauty all round the corner. Will recommend our frnds too
Hope to visit it soon

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rohanpakhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peeyush Asthana, General Manager at MPT Amaltas, Pachmarhi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay at MPT Amaltas. We are delighted that you rate our service as 5 star as we strive to provide just that for all our customers. We Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

I visited this place with my family of 3 in Feb for 3 nights.
This is a nice property and very well maintained. The cottages are nicely done with all basic amenities.
Food here is pure veg one of the reasons we chose this place. Variety is limited but taste is good. The staff is polite and helpful.
It has a lovely view, garden to relax and enjoy some sunshine and I would recommend this budget friendly place for families.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sparklingRuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peeyush Asthana, General Manager at MPT Amaltas, Pachmarhi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at MPT Amaltas. Please do let us know how can we make your stay even more memorable. Your encouragement and feedback will only help us improve further.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

We stayed here for 5 days. Staff is very courteous and tries to be helpful. Room and bathroom are very spacious. Gardens are well maintained and entire property is clean.

Wifi is limited to the reception area and not available in the rooms. Airtel/Jio hotspot works with low speeds inside some of the rooms (metal roofs because of monkeys).

Biggest menace is the monkeys (problem across all hotels in the area). You can't really enjoy food in the open gardens, or leave children alone in the playground. There is a dog in the premises to chase them away.

Amaltas has its own restaurant and serves breakfast and dinner as buffet. Lunch is the best experience because dishes are built on order. One might be better booking EP (breakfast only) and ordering by choice. Food rates are reasonable and there isn't any saving on Half-board or Full-board (Breakfast+lunch+dinner).

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naammeinkyahai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peeyush Asthana, General Manager at MPT Amaltas, Pachmarhi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

We thank you and appreciate your detailed feedback regarding your experience at MPT Amaltas.

Our constant endeavor is to keep improving further and your encouraging words makes the quest even more pleasurable.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our other properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Excellent service,very decent and co opertaive staff, good food,the place is very spacious, nice spacious rooms,the place is well maintained, you can also enjoy bon fire with your family and friends. Must visit place

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SACHINMANWANI123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peeyush Asthana, General Manager at MPT Amaltas, Pachmarhi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay at MPT Amaltas. We are delighted that you rate our service as 5 star as we strive to provide just that for all our customers. We Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews