We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pramod Convention & Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeevan Sandhya Inn(Puri)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$54
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$43
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
332
96
25
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
96
25
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleykings courtswimming poolsmoke houseprivate shackguest relation executivedirect access to the poolmr santoshawesome hospitalityfamily suitethe hotel stafffantastic staythe ground floor roomstea and coffeewill visit againspecial thanksplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

All Staff members are extremely helpful. They greet you with a smile whenever met. They are quick to address any query or service. Excellent food and courteous staffs.

Breakfast spread is good. They serve you all possible varieties like, corn flakes, milk, bread, jam, butter, boiled egg, omelet, poach, masala omelet, cheese omelet, fruits, juice, health drinks, tea, coffee, cookies, idly, sambar, chatnis, uttapam, puri and sabji, upma, boiled vegetables, chicken setae, etc, etc. I am sure that I am missing out many from the list. The taste is also good.

Children below 7years has complimentary stay and breakfast. Rooms are also nicely decorated, neat and clean and best part is that they have sound proof rooms. We stayed in 2nd floor and they had a party by the pool side just below but we were not at all disturbed by the sound. Bathroom amenities and toiletries are also good. They provide Biotique products. So don't have to carry your own while travelling. Shoe kit is also provided.

Mini Bar and the Boat products offered within rooms have wide variety but are chargeable at a reasonable price. Mineral water is provided without extra charge if required for additional requirements.

Queens court are there in 2nd and 1st floor. Rooms on 2nd floor have partial sea view. Kings court are at the Ground floor and best thing is that they have direct access to swimming pool. Don't have to worry if you forget your swimming costumes. They sell you that also. But found that a bit costly. Women@750 and men costumes are charged 500/-.For kids they don't have anything in store :(

Restaurant smoke offers good quantity and quality of food. I just loved their cook. food is a bit expensive though but taste is awesome.

The swimming pool is well maintained but found it exclusively for adults and a part could have been customized for children as well.The best thing is that they have bowling alley in resort, so even you can spend your evening leisure time well. Kids and games room is just besides the pool where you can engage your kids. You can also read books from their mini library and play TT or Carom. They have a beach shack and you can relax by the sea side with complimentary tea and coffee out their.

They arrange pick and drops if required. Charges are a bit high since ola/uber service does not work within Puri. You may hire Ola/Uber cabs from Bhubaneswar/Cuttack but while returning map/gps does not work.

Overall a home away from home. Extremely delighted and will visit again and refer others to stay as well.

Room Tip: Queens Court-2nd floor provides partial Sea View and a look over to the Pool. Kings Court-Ground Floor provides direct access to the Pool.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Riya14_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, Puri!

It is indeed a pleasure to read about your excellent holiday with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed all the facilities the resort has to offer, with our associates delighting you.

We have shared your feedback with the entire team.

The feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the resort with fond memories.

We believe in value additions, consistent efforts and organic growth which will lead to become one of the most coveted resorts in Puri.

We remain at your service, should you need any assistance in future.

Best Regards,

Prasanta Patra.
Resort Manager
prasanta.patra@pramodresorts.com
+91 9040084855

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Wonderful location, excellent amenities and extraordinary hospitality. Al the resort staff are well trained to deal with varieties of delegates. There is well maintained swimming pool exclusively for adults though; a part could have been customised for children. Chauffeur service should be included for the guests. All in all a relaxing home away from from home.

Room Tip: The King’s court has direct access to the swimming pool apart from some fantastic amenities.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank drmadhusudanguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, Puri!

It is indeed a pleasure to read about your excellent holiday with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed all the facilities the resort has to offer, with our associates delighting you.

We have shared your feedback with the entire team.

The feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the resort with fond memories.

We believe in value additions, consistent efforts and organic growth which will lead to become one of the most coveted resorts in Puri.

We remain at your service, should you need any assistance in future.

Best Regards,

Prasanta Patra.
Resort Manager
prasanta.patra@pramodresorts.com
+91 9040084855

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Our stay was wonderful. Your staff was courteous and we highly complement especially Ms Swaranalata for making us feel at home. Our daily room service provided by maid Ms Ruchi was excellent. Your restaurant staff also treated us well and food was to our liking.

Room Tip: Ocean facing rooms offer a better view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, Puri!

It is indeed a pleasure to read about your excellent holiday with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed all the facilities the resort has to offer, with our associates delighting you.

We have shared your feedback with the entire team.

The feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the resort with fond memories.

We believe in value additions, consistent efforts and organic growth which will lead to become one of the most coveted resorts in Puri.

We remain at your service, should you need any assistance in future.

Best Regards,

Prasanta Patra.
Resort Manager
prasanta.patra@pramodresorts.com
+91 9040084855

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We visited here with our family, Room are very spacious, staff is very courteous, food is awesome, the best thing is that they have bowling alley in resort, so even you can spend your evening leisure time well.

The bathroom amenities can be improved, along with that of quality of linen.

Overall it is very good property with very helping & courteous staff.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank ANKIT KUMAR G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, Puri!

It is indeed a pleasure to read about your excellent holiday with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed all the facilities the resort has to offer, with our associates delighting you.

We have shared your feedback with the entire team. We will certainly look into the scope of improvement been indicated by you and will ensure that you are been offered better facilities in your next visit to us.

The feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the resort with fond memories.

We believe in value additions, consistent efforts and organic growth which will lead to become one of the most coveted resorts in Puri.

We remain at your service, should you need any assistance in future.

Best Regards,

Prasanta Patra.
Resort Manager
prasanta.patra@pramodresorts.com
+91 9040084855

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The place is a very good property to stay in. It is near beach and 3 kms from the temple providing good connectivity. The rooms are good and the staff is very good and they take proper care of the guests. It is however advisable that the food quality is improved.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anuj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, Puri!

It is indeed a pleasure to read about your excellent holiday with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed all the facilities the resort has to offer, with our associates delighting you.

We have shared your feedback with the entire team.

The feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the resort with fond memories.

We believe in value additions, consistent efforts and organic growth which will lead to become one of the most coveted resorts in Puri.

We remain at your service, should you need any assistance in future.

Best Regards,

Prasanta Patra.
Resort Manager
prasanta.patra@pramodresorts.com
+91 9040084855

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews