We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tinos View Luxury Apartments(Tinos)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Voreades(Tinos)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vincenzo Family Hotel(Tinos)(Great Value!)
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vega Apartments(Tinos Town)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thea Thalassa Studios(Ormos Agiou Ioannou)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
94
20
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
20
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are spacioussmall churchhome madeprivate areahotel residentsthe upper levelmake you feel at homethe entire staffreception areaa family run hotelplace to staygreek breakfastminute drivesea viewbeautiful placenice beachproducts
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We really enjoyed every small detail of this marvelous place. Spacious rooms, quiet area, lovely terraces, delicious breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel exceeds our expectations. The location is very good, there is a parking in front the property, the beach is nearby. A lovely church stands near the beach. The whole atmosphere makes you feel calm and peaceful. Actually you don't have to look for a place for dinner because they have a nice restaurant with delicious local dishes. Thank you, Stelios and the team, for your kindness and hospitality. Greetings from Bulgaria :-)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaMariana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms that don't look worn from heavy traffic. Good AC and good TV as well. Wifi sketchy at best . Works pretty good in reception area but it would
Be nice to have it in the room or on balcony. Breakfast very good. Excellent host will make you a greek coffee if the urn is not what your looking for.
Lots of stairs -73 to my room on the upper level but amazing view . One of the best beaches in Tinos accross the street.
Pretty isolated you really need a car or you might feel like a prisoner that has to eat at the only restaurant in the area. No shops or stores nearby.
If you looking for a extremely quiet or romantic vacation this is the place for you. Family's might want a room on the lower levels as there is less stairs. 10 minute drive to centre. Bus stops outside hotel as well.
I personally like a place that has lots of restaurants shops and things to see nearby. Sorry, it is a little boring.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Location is great with the beach just meters away. The beach is sandy and almost a kilometer long. Room was spacious, very comfortable and looking much better than on the website. Friendly staff. And we were impressed by the Greek breakfast with home made and local product

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank matthieum451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We stayed in July for 4 nights and had a nicely renovated suite on the first level above the taverna. The room had a kitchenette and everything else you would need. Possibly it would have been nicer to stay on the upper level as you dont get the car park as part of your view. it was still a lovely view over the bay and across to Mykonos though. breakfast was really excellent with a lot of home made pastries, jams and very fresh fruits and greek yoghurts. The taverna offered home style cooking in the sense that the recipes were traditional, the flavours rich and wonderful but no particular fuss about presentation - perfect for a beach taverna really. The beach is excellent and the hotel has about 30 loungers or so with umbrellas and waiter service to bring you drinks from the bar. Swimming was fabulous and the beach was never crowded and then mostly Greek families which we figured was a good sign. The owner was very friendly and picked us up at the port and dropped us back again, answered all questions and needs. Overall a very good value and you felt like you were in Greece proper and not in a tourist location that had been 'adapted' for UK/US tourists. We loved it and would recommend it for a relaxing beach vacation perhaps in combination with somewhere more well known and Athens for the perfect combo.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Spurssox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Cavos Hotel is literally the place I grew up in. I could not be more satisfied by its overall services. The staff is more than friendly and they are always willing to make the best out of your stay.

A car is most likely required if you are planning to see the entire island, although everything is already provided there.
The food is homemade and delicious, including varied daily menus. I would highly recommend tasting it.
As far as the beach in front of the hotel is concerned, it offers a very calm and serene experience, despite the occasional windy days.
Overall, my stays have always been truly amazing! I can't wait to go again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaPilaviou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews