We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“station cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Station Cottage

Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Back of property looking up track to Norwich Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Front of property
Back of property looking up track to Norwich
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Acle, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vulcanb25...
sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“station cottage”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from our fourth visit, what can I say, other than what an absolutely delightful cottage, everything was perfect, as normal. lovely welcome pack, and fresh flowers in the entrance, thanks to Deborah and Alan for providing such a welcoming holiday home. No surprise that we will be back again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review,
Deborah and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday Cottage-Like Home from Home”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed from 2nd-9th August, as I had never been to Acle nor passed through on the Railway I was really nice to go somewhere new and instantly find I had found an absolutely wonderful cottage, I had a walk around the the village shortly after I had arrived and it is such a lovely place all the local people so friendly, the facilities in the village were better than I first thought, there are so many walks that can be done right from the station The train service to Norwich is really good and the fares are not to bad either around £3.80 for a single so plenty things to see and do and to top it all off the weather was amazing during the week around 24c every day.

Defiantly well worth a visit

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the whole week such a great place
Liked least: Nothing all perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thanks for your great review, I'm glad the weather was good to you and I only wish I could be able to make it sunny for all our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah V
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The whole process of booking and planning our stay in this cottage was made easy by the owners very helpful and friendly - thank you.
The cottage is amazing! There is lots of room, big enough for a family holiday .. It's so beautiful and had everything we needed plus more - one of our favourite parts is the incredible location.
The view of the station and countryside is lovely and so is the area around to walk The shops and village are about 5 minutes stroll. A lot to see in the area. To the coast is about 15 minutes by car . We loved going out to see the seals in Blakeney.
Would highly recommend this cottage and definitely planning on booking again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely review- let's hope we can welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janetelle...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing, comfortable, cosy cottage.....”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed October half term. The cottage is lovely, spacious and comfortable, really well equipped and a absolute pleasure to stay in.... The Welcome Pack was indeed very welcome after a 5 hour journey and with the curtains closed and the fire on, the lounge is as comfy and cosy as anywhere. We all slept incredibly well, hardly heard the trains and left feeling refreshed and relaxed.
With WiFi, TVs in both bedrooms and a good selection of DVDs for those chilly dark evenings, Station Cottage is an ideal retreat away from it all.
The local amenities are more than adequate and we cannot fault the local medical centre when a medical emergency arose during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing at all
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review and I hope your son is fully recovered from his testing of Norfolks medical facilities, best wishes Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great cottage-home from home!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed 7th-14th September and we were both amazed as soon as Deborah opened the door to the beautiful cottage. Certainly one of the best we have stayed in. Well presented, clean, up to date and comfortable. Great location and the cottage is really pretty from the outside-with the station winning several awards for being so well maintained. Not too much noise from the passing trains-about 2 small units an hour, and a boon for train enthuiasts. Walk to village about 5-10 minutes-and plenty of eateries, pubs, shops, cash machines there. Walks to nearby woodlands, only a couple of minutes away and our 2 dogs loved their time. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, cleanliness, location of the cottage (great welcome pack too!)
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2013
Thank you for your really super review, I'm glad you felt so at home,
Kind regards
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing