We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$81
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
86
112
77
32
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
86
112
77
32
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western hotels walk into town sea front stayed for one night food was lovely pleasant stay cannot fault short break evening meal wedding hazel seafront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2021

We stayed here as part of a wedding party so that we could enjoy a few drinks. The hotel looks really nice from the outside and we were greeted by friendly staff who checked us in efficiently.
Our room must of been in the older part of the building and was quite small. The bathroom however was huge for a hotel room (nearly as big as the room itself) and had great natural light for doing make up. The toilet seat wobbled when you sat on it and you had to keep your finger pressed on a button to work the kettle which didn’t seem quite right to me but in all the room was clean, comfortable and had hot and cold running water. There was no air conditioning but there was a fan on in the bedroom when we got there which was nice.
The breakfast was delicious and seemed like it was all cooked fresh again with pleasant staff to help if needed.
Overall the room was a little tired but had the essentials and was clean and comfortable. Fine for the price paid and for the purpose of staying for a wedding although if choosing a place to stay for a holiday there are other budget hotels that I would rate higher.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sunnysuffolklife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iryna Webb, General Manager at Best Western Brook Hotel, Felixstowe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2021


Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 01394 278441 .

Yours sincerely,

Iryna Webb
Hotel Manager
Best Western Brook Hotel, Felixstowe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2021

We stayed for one night as part of a road trip. The hotel is perfectly located for both the town and the beach (five minutes walk in either direction).
The room was a good size and comfortable with a decent shower over the bath.
The evening meal was very nice and the breakfast was good with plenty of choices.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful in particular duty manager Bekii who made time to have a lovely chat with us.
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2021

Booked a meal for 8 people, waited over an hour for cold poorly presented slop hidden under congealed gravey. Not the only ones to walk out and leave without eating tonight. Pleasant staff serving us who were embarrassed with what they had to present. A major let down and disappointment, avoid this place if you want anything edible.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markjT4478HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2021 via mobile

Went for my wife’s birthday with the family. All staff very friendly and accommodating of needs for ages of 3 years old to elderly members who struggle with mobility. Easily the best carvery I have had in Suffolk whilst also being very reasonably priced. Will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SamuelLB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2021

A good stay, room was clean, bathroom was a good size but our window opened onto approx 6 other bedroom windows, we heard other people's phone calls and a dog yapping so couldn't have it open at night
Staff were very helpful.
Breakfast was very good, the waitress was wonderful
Lovely to have a car park.
A good position as could walk into town or sea front

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teresa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews