We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeaway”
Review of Raj Mahal

Raj Mahal
Get food delivered
Ranked #21 of 44 Restaurants in Haverhill
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Raj Mahal's chefs prepare creative and innovative dishes to create the ultimate collection and delivery experience. Raj Mahal uses the freshest spices and ingredients available to ensure our Indian never disappoints. The staff at Raj Mahal are quick, friendly and attentive. Raj Mahal has it all for you, authentic Indian – all the popular favourites as well as many innovative dishes.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing
Was lovely and hot when food arrived. Massive portions and complementary popadoms with dips.
Delivery driver very nice and polite.
Will definitely be ordering another meal soon

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Woodyfifi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2021

Second time I have a takeaway from this restaurant and it cold .you pay a lot of money for this it should be hot. Ruined my wife's birthday meal.thank you

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank raycN7332ZB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2021

Had a takeaway delivered last night from Raj Mahal and it was superb! Always hot and tastes great! Will not go anywhere else for a Ruby

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank leefO6226UO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

Awful food, 6 pieces of tikka, lamb was inedible, took hour and 3/4 to arrive and was cold. Charged me £7 for delivery which was a cab who went somewhere else first. I told the restaurant my address and how to find it, they didn't listen, cabbie couldn't find me, and didn't bother listening to my instructions, I had to stand outside with a torch in minus 2 degrees for 15 mins till he turned up cold and awful food. Never again from this place

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Kevolenevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

Ordered a takeaway for delivery. It turned up 40 minutes late which I would accept for NYE but the food was cold so had to re heat in the microwave and it was very over priced for what we had. Will not be ordering from there again as it was definitely not worth the money.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank helenj871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raj Mahal also viewed

 
Haverhill, Suffolk
Haverhill, Suffolk
 

Been to Raj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.