We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, perfectly situated”
other travellers have booked this property
We are directly above Joules.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We are directly above Joules.
Walk down East Street and you reach the promenade in moments. Made for two.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
We are directly above Joules.
Walk down East Street and you reach the promenade in moments.
Made for two.
High quality bedlinens will enhance your comfort.
The bedroom.
The modern bathroom.
Neat bathroom storage.
Bath with shower.
Bright and comfortable sitting room.
Take the weight off your feet.
Dine in...
Modern kitchen with cooker, hob and dishwasher.
Or breakfast on the sunny roof terrace this morning?
An outdoor extension of the kitchen.
The local brewery makes very good beer too...
A view down East Street. The gray line at the end is the sea.
Enter!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Southwold, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely apartment, perfectly situated”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location, everything is on the doorstep. Apartment is lovely, very well furnished with everything you need for a short stay. We hope to visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A small but perfectly formed flat in the lovely Southwold”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This flat is ideally located, in the main street of Southwold, within a hundred yards of the sea, and even less to the Lord Nelson pub. The flat is compact but has everything you need, and more. Bedroom, separate living room with window seat so that you can see everybody going by, small kitchen with a sunny terrace to sit on outside. It's very nicely furnished and decorated. Southwold is apparently sometimes know as Hampstead by the sea, and it is a bit like that. Small town on the seaside, remarkably unspoiled, lots of open space and the cutest beach huts! Very good local independent shops. A pleasure to visit and to stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thank you very much, I am glad you enjoyed staying in East Street, always so good to hear.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you Maggie, I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Southwold.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Drinksare...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect seaside hideaway”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just a perfect little apartment with a wonderful window seat to spy on the comings and goings of the High Street. And everything you'd need in the kitchen and bathroom. We loved our two day stay here and would happily return when we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Thank you, it is so good to hear when guests have enjoyed a stay in East Street.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruddstar
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 842 helpful votes
“Cosy and comfy”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Hi Folks,

Just come back from a very enjoyable, long weekend break.

The property was easily found and we were lucky to be able to park directly outside, while we unloaded. I think the on street parking was free for half an hour or may be an hour. But then free overnight, from 6.00pm to 8 / 9.00a.m the following morning.

We did find free all day parking opposite the Red Lion, in a one way street, where Gingers House is, which is a two minute walk at best.

Back at the property, to the left of the door, is a little box. You flip the lid down, arrange the passcode and flick a little silver catch, which opens up the keys.

The owner obviously communicates the code, well in advance.

The flat was clean, tidy, smart, modern and well presented. The heating and hot water were plentiful and the wifi worked fine. The password being on the rear of the modem in the sitting room.

The bed was so so comfy. What a great mattress ! We both slept like children ! The bed linen was white, crisp and sweet smelling.

Music could be found on TV channels, but for anything more personal, you may consider taking your own appliance ?

If we were to stay longer than a long weekend, we think we would have benefited from a wardrobe, but appreciate the logistics in finding a suitable spot for it.

Southwold was charming, very clean and tidy and has some great boozers. No pool tables, dart boards, fruit machines or music. Just good old chit chat and fine ales.

Some of its neighbouring villages also boast fine looking ale houses, where Sunday roasts and fine dining can be had. A part of our Country, where gladly, the Public House appears to be surviving and excelling for a change.

Overall a fine stay and would return / recommend....

Gary :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you for these comments Gary, glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$180
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing