We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely property in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Hallway Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Lounge
Hallway
Lounge
Suffolk House entrance
Suffolk House
Lounge
Bedroom
View from lounge to sea
Bedroom through to ensuite
Kitchen area
Bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Dining
sofa bed
Southwold Pier.  Copyright Nick Catlin
Southwold beach.  Copyright Nick Catlin
Southwold sunrise.  Copyright Nick Catlin
The 'taxi' to neighbouring Walberswick.  Copyright Nick Catlin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Southwold, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather L
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely property in a great location.”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Having just spent a weekend at The Pier we can highly recommend it. Located close to the lighthouse, it is in easy walking distance of the beach, shops, pubs and restaurants and it is a modern, well-equipped and comfortable property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Hi Heather,
Im so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for your great review, its greatly appreciated.
Many thanks Lucy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda K
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment, perfect location.”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I stayed here for 3 nights right at the end of September, beginning of October. The view on entering the apartment made us dance around with delight - to see the sea from the window was a real delight. The apartment is light, airy, clean, modern and generally very calming. Very well provisioned. My sister slept on the sofa bed, and found it very comfortable indeed. The apartment feels secure, and is ideally situated within walking distance of all available in beautiful Southwold, yet you still don't hear any noise or disturbance from outside the apartment. All in all we can't recommend enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Hi Linda,
Im so glad you enjoyed your holiday and thank you very much indeed for your lovely review, its greatly appreciated.
Many thanks Lucy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Froggynew...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and excellent”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My sister and I booked here for 3 nights. We were delighted with the sea view, the decor, ambience , amenities, layout and location of this apartment. We were a stones throw from the pier, the lighthouse, the town centre and the beach/promenade. Pubs and restaurants so close yet no noise or disruption at any time. A most peaceful place. Our hosts were charming and helpful. The apartment was clean and well equipped. We had a lovely stay and would recommend this in a heart beat. Southwold rocks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Hi, what a lovely review, we are so glad you loved the apartment and that you had a great stay.
Southwold always has so much to offer.
Thanks again Lucy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fantastic 3 night stay at this beautiful apartment with our 5 year old Granddaughter, Fabulous location and a beautiful clean apartment. Loved it! Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Hi, I'm really pleased you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your holiday thankyou for your kind words its very much appreciated.
Thanks Lucy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ_Pendle...
Letchworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Seaside Retreat”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Pier was a perfect place to stay. Great location with a fantastic view of the sea and the lighthouse. Incredible light show at night. The Pier is a clean modern apartment which is on the first floor and is 1 of 4 in a block. Parking close can be a little tricky during busy periods, but there is plenty of free parking. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay.

All the best,
Lucy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$173
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing