We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming cottage, very well appointed, central...”
other travellers have booked this property
Loom Cottage (far side)  Weavers is next door, nearside. Garage for 'Loom' is further down the lane.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Loom Cottage (far side)  Weavers is next door, nearside. Garage for 'Loom' is further down the lane.
Loom Cottage (far side) in  Spinners Lane.  These are the 1st cottages on the right as you enter.   Loom/access to rear entrance via wrought iron gate (on right).
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Loom Cottage (far side)  Weavers is next door, nearside. Garage for 'Loom' is further down the lane.
Loom Cottage (far side) in  Spinners Lane.  These are the 1st cottages on the right as you enter.
Loom/access to rear entrance via wrought iron gate (on right).
Wifi, Blu ray DVD player, 40in flat screen TV, great (up to date) films and books, plus games.
Comfy front room. Leather John Lewis sofas.
Loom Fireplace, Loads of quality books/games available.
3 Seater Sofa Bed, 2 seater sofa, armchair, footstool. Seats 7.
Home from home, tasteful décor. Quirky touches everywhere.40 ins TV, great DVDs!
Bathroom on the right of hallway, kichen/diner at rear. Stable door leads to back yard.
Hallway leading to kitchen/diner
Downstairs Bathroom with power shower over bath, shower switch in hallway. Shower switch in hallway.
Kitchen/Diner   Seating for 4. Stable door to back yard/ outdoor seating. Have breakfast outside!
Well stocked kitchen/diner. Electric touch control hob/ electric oven/ washer/dryer. Ample crockery.
Kitchen/Diner, stable door table and chairs outside
Have breakfast outside! Exit kitchen through stable door, sit in back yard
Stairs from kitchen leading to bedroom, enclosed, handrail, 10 stairs only.
Double Bedroom,  Comfy bed, cotton bedlinen, tranquil setting = a good nights' sleep!
Double bedroom, ample space
Cosy....
Twin Bedroom, comfy mattresses, headboards, 2 side lamps, quality cotton bedding.
Cosy and homely 2nd bedroom, entered via landing from stairs (not steep) with handrail.
Weekly stay Christmas/New Year Hamper
Short Stay (min 3 days) hamper for Christmas/New Year period. Lovely decorations also!
Lovely Christmas decorations in Loom.
Past Blyth Hotel, straight on past Crick Court,  shops (other side). 300m to Spinners Lane turning.
Turn right at John Bennetts Shop into Spinners Lane. Marks Fish + Chip Shop is further on the left.
The far end of Spinners Lane leads to nearby S-wold Common,  where there is additional free parking.
The garage is clearly marked, about halfway straight down The Lane, a few metres from Loom Cottage.
You are here! The first cottages you will see on the right in the lane! Watch the world go by...
Award winning Southwold Pier, see the quirky amusements, try the putting green, or the boating lake.
Take a Lighthouse Tour! See the inland (still in operation) lighthouse.
Gun Hill, famed for its' role in 'The Battle of Sole Bay..
Near the Pier, early evening.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Southwold, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LBLondon2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming cottage, very well appointed, central location”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A beautiful traditional Southwold cottage, very comfortable, spotlessly clean with everything you could want from a self catering accommodation, had to provide our own bath towels but that was no problem as we were aware of this in advance. Fantastic location within easy walking distance of beach, harbor, Mark's the divine fish & chip shop & local pubs. Kerry was efficient, friendly & most helpful making our stay special, Loved having the garage for the car. Thank you for a fantastic couple of days, looking forward to our next stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
We really enjoyed having Lynda and her family as guests, we hope they'll return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B
2 reviews
“There is nowhere as nice as Loom Cottage”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I have stayed in many different accommodations but Loom cottage is better than any of them and Kerry goes out of her way to make sure that the cottage is spotless well equipped with every thing you could need and that your stay is as near to perfect as possible for which ours was ,The Cottage is beautiful and comfortable and we felt right at home .I cannot praise this place high enough 5 stars out of 5 stars still does not seem to do it justice . Lovely place and lovely people .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
I have to say that I would award these really lovely people top marks for this review and top marks for just being so incredibly nice. The heading is just stunning and in fact deserves some kind of recognition as being a complete masterpiece in itself! More than anything, we are both so pleased that you were all comfortable and happy in Loom Cottage. It's fab that you enjoyed your holiday and we cannot thank you enough for this absolutely fantastic review! 5 is my favourite number! Hoorah!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
This is grand! Thank you so much! Glad you both had a good stay and pleased you enjoyed both Southwold and 'Loom Cottage', even though it was just a short break, it seems you made the most of your time! The sun appeared in its' full glory before and after your stay (how rude), and I think it showed its' face in between the wind whilst you were there, but we can't control the weather! However, that's why we have all the up to date DVDs, books, and everything else we can think of to keep our guests amused! As you have mentioned, the cottage is very conveniently placed to visit the (numerous ) restaurants, shops, pubs and tourist attractions (Harbour, Pier, Arcade, Museum, Lighthouse, Boating Lakes, Putting Green) in Southwold.
Thank you for the wonderful heading, and for giving us 5 bubbles!
We hope you visit 'Loom' or 'Weavers Cottage' again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jonathan...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely dog friendly cottage near the common”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect place for a week in Southwold, quiet and out of the way but only 5 minutes from the center of Southwold and right on the common. Our 4 month old puppy loved it! The cottage is really nice, clean and welcoming. There is a sofa bed downstairs that is easy to use and surprisingly comfortable. Might be a bit of a squeeze with 6 though, you'd have to be very good friends...
We spent a lot of time birdwatching, I'd recommend a visit to Hen Reedbeds for Marsh Harriers, Hobby, Bittern and Bearded Tits. The Bly Valley kennels will look afters dogs for the day for visits to Minsmere ànd other sites where dogs are not allowed.
Overall a wonderful stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Well Jonathan, thank you so much for this lovely review!
Glad you liked the sofa bed, it has got quite a nice thick mattress and is a handy addition!
The area is renowned for bird watching, thanks for the recommendation!
It was nice to bump into you and Gail, and to meet the gorgeous pooch!
Awwww! So cute!
Anyway, hope to see you both again next year!
So pleased with the 5 bubbles! Thank you both!!!!!!!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W
Old Stratfford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in excellent accommodation!”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage is very well situated in Southwold near to shops, beach and bus stop. Very cosy cottage and well equipped with everything needed. Nice and warm if whether cold - as it was!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you Ann, very nicely and aptly described! We really appreciate you taking the time to write this review, much appreciated!
Plus we love the heading and the five bubbles!
Best Wishes, Kerry and Steve...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing