We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Quarterdeck

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The newly decorated master bedroom
The newly fitted family bathroom and  separate shower cubicle
Southwold beach
Southwold beach and pier
The second bedroom
Adnams Sole Bay Brewery at the heart of the town
The downstairs bedroom. Single bed with second full size pull out bed beneath
The dining room
The dining room
The well equipped kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Southwold, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
koosjesuu...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Fantastic to be in the wonderful village Southwold in February especially if you may stay in a house like Quarterdeck. Nice ambiance and very well equiped. The full five stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2018
Many thanks Mr Vredegoor, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Southwold and found Quarterdeck satisfactory. Kind Regards Charles Cooper
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H
1 review
“Lovely stay in Southwold”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great value stay in Southwold. Would recommend. All the amenities were just as we required. Thanks!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Dear Robert,
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found Quarterdeck to your liking.
Kind Regards
Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmariam20...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable house in a good location.”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A very comfortable house in a quiet location, but just a short walk from the High Street, Common and beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
I am so pleased that you found Quarterdeck quiet, comfortable and to your liking. Kind Regards Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andycath
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Nice house - Three toilets - always a plus - Sleeps 4 comfortably - more than that a bit of a squeeze i would think

Not cheap - but still good value

V happy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Weather amd WIFI
Liked least: Could do with a few supplies inthe kitchen - minor issue
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thought that we provided good value for money.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan B
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Accommodation and Facilities”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

In common with many residences in Southwold, parking is a problem, in August in particular. We were slightly disappointed that the third bedroom was actually a partitioned off section of what had been a very large living room. This was not a problem with the amount of space but did prove to be somewhat inconvenient for our particular party. Had it not been for this little disappointment, we would have rated the accommodation as excellent.
Mr Cooper the landlord also showed a lot of interest in making our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Inconvenient parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Hi Alan,
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the third, downstairs, bedroom is rather small and this is why we price the house as a 5 rather than 6 bedroom house. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Quarterdeck.
Kind Regards
Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$233
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing