We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Swan(Southwold)
US$287
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Randolph Hotel(Southwold)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blyth Hotel(Southwold)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Heathside Lodges(Wenhaston)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown(Southwold)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
57
15
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
15
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher daughtersea viewsea frontgreat locationen suite facilitieskippersclean roomsfirst floorshort noticebreakfast was excellentshort walkstayed here for nightslovely hostsfull englishcooked breakfastyogurtlou
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay at Amber house with my wife, clean, friendly and oh so quiet. Lots of choice for breakfast, my wife had scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. Southwold is very quaint and just the place to visit if you want to recharge your batteries

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Timax58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

That last revue was very unfair ,my cousin has just stayed two nights , lovely Sea view. Very comfortable ,bed beautiful breakfast Lou and Di so friendly and you can come and go as you please it is to be highly recommended
We had a lovely dinner at Crown red lion and Randolph all three to be top class
Sue Doy

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Lovely house, first class breakfast, very warm welcome. We were made to feel most welcome and given recommendations for eating in Southwold which were very good.
The house is immaculate and comfortable.

Room Tip: The front bedroom, overlooking the sea is beautiful!!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We had to go to England on short notice in march due to bereavement. We were very happy to find Amber House open for business and in such a great location. This B & B is on the seafront in sight of the pier. Our room was lovely, large enough for a double and single bed (although we did not need it) and for a seating area with sofa. There were two windows and a sea view! Being March, it was quite chilly but the room was heated and warm. breakfasts were varied - not just the traditional fry-up and my husband was in heaven having local kippers or smoked haddock each morning. We were made more than welcome. I would recommend this B & B to anyone visiting the Suffolk coast.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

We booked the last available room but were upgraded on arrival; a lovely surprise and a really nice gesture that the landlady didn't need to do. The room was gorgeous , clean and very well decorated. Breakfast was fab and the welcome was VERY warm .

Room Tip: The sea view on the front rooms was great
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank budthefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews