We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little cottge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Orchard

Wisteria covered frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wisteria covered frontage
English cottage storage Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Wisteria covered frontage
English cottage storage
Kitchen
Butler sink
Relaxing bathroom
Relaxing bathroom
Cosy Lounge
log burner for the cosy winter nights
Flowers picked from the garden last year
Beautiful colour
Early days of the wisteria
Cosy lounge
Bedroom
Bedroom
Pretty bedroom
Landing
Spring time
Flowers in bloom
Retaining wall starting to bloom
Arlington bluebell wood in early May
Front of Cottage in May
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Battle, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katie D
2 reviews
“Lovely little cottge”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Such a nice little cottage in Battle and perfect for our stay with my husband and toddler. Very easy to find and walking distance from the high street. The good weather meant we could enjoy eating in the lovely little garden. Great location for day trips around East Sussex, we went to Bodiam Castle, Batemans and the Rye. Recommended.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
284chloe1...
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“delightful character cottage”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a cute place to stay! lots of attention to detail and everything you need has been thought of. Really pretty bedroom and the garden is so lovely with lots of spring flowers making ir a treat for the senses.
Only downside for me was the road noise which, being a light sleeper, did wake me early most mornings. But a small price to pay for staying somewhere so lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: prettyiness
Liked least: road noise
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
We are really pleased you enjoyed you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rose180
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“very pleasant, well equipped, well located small cottage”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We enjoyed a very pleasant 5 day break just after Easter -clement weather for the most part. Daughter and her 2- year old joined us for several days and we found a great playground on the other side of the railway, and with the station so close and being carless, were able to take jaunts to Hastings and the sea, and Rye -very easily. Cottage is comfy, well equipped, lovely garden especially if there in sun to bask in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
Thank you for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sezbaz89
1 review
“Lovely little cottage.”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This cottage is a beautiful place to stay, and has lots of character. It is very cosy and quaint, and is in a great location. The town centre is just down the road and it is only 20 minutes from Hastings. Definitely recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed here with my partner and everything was amazing. Nice and cosy place with everything you could ask for and ideally located. Took a lovely trip into the town and a train to Eastbourne. I would definitely recommend cottage to anyone looking for a relaxing break away.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our little cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing