We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Paddlers

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Kathykmb
Volendam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Seeing as we have stayed at Paddlers 4 times now I thought it was time to write a review!

My mum is in a nursing home in Bexhill and I am lucky to have good friends in Hastings so this is a perfect location for us.

Paddlers is absolutely perfect...clean,well furnished, very comfortable beds and a kitchen with everything you could possibly need!

Diane and Simon are very friendly, we always make good use of the basket of goodies and having milk and bread on your first day is very handy!

See you again soon!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Thank you so much for the great review. It's always a pleasure seeing you both and look forward to the next time. Best wishes Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
munchyone
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful accomodation”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was a return visit to paddlers and once again we couldn't fault it. Simon and Diane were there to greet us and make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Paddlers is very well appointed and spotlessly clean. They provide a very good welcome pack and a big tray of "goodies" to nibble if you get peckish.

The beds are very comfortable and the lounge furniture is of a very good standard.
We try to visit Paddlers regularly as it is also very close to the shops, the sea and the De La Warr Pavilion.
Thankyou once again for our wonderful stay and see you again soon.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review. It's always a pleasure to have returning guests and look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LW54
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Spotless well equipped and comfortable accomodation”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Booked Paddlers for a long weekend and from the start emails were answered quickly and helpfully. Diane was patiently awaiting our arrival as we were delayed due to crossing Eastbourne in Friday night rush hour! I don't think I have ever stayed in such a well equipped holiday let. The bed was the comfiest I have ever slept on and the lounge was very comfortable too. Welcome pack was a delight and incredibly generous. Easy access to restaurants and small supermarkets with a larger one not far away. We took the train into Hastings one day which was convenient and cheap and avoided having to park up. Lovely let and convenient situation.

Date of stay: March 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
We are so pleased you had a great time, and thank you very much for this fantastic review. Best wishes, Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
munchyone
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fabulous accommodation with lovely owners”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We rented Paddlers for a few days to get away for my birthday.
The accommodation far exceeded our expectations and we were so glad we chose it.
Greeted on arrival by the owners Diane and Simon, we were helped with our luggage and made welcome. There was a lovely tray of goodies to tuck into which was a nice touch.
The two bedrooms were well appointed with a balcony leading off tbe master. The kitchen was good and even had a washing machine.
In the lounge area was the most comfortable seating. Good old fashioned style to really relax in.The bathroom has a bath with shower over.
We felt like we were home from home.I have already booked another short break and can't wait to go back.
There is no parking with Paddlers, but some on road nearby and a car park.
Paddlers isn't entirely suitable for mobility impaired as we are, but we managed!.
I had a beautiful birthday card from Diane and Simon on my birthday. So kind.
Do try the Albatross club on the corner for a drink or light lunch.
We highly recommend Paddlers as it is so close to tbe sea and the shops. The perfect flat in the perfect location.
.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for the lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed your birthday at paddlers. We look forward to your next visit. Best wishes Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josie228
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Perfect location for visiting Bexhill and the surrounding area. Paddlers is spotless and very well equipped. A real home from home after days out sightseeing and just a short stroll away from restaurants. Diane and Simon are excellent hosts who have thought of everything, including the very enjoyable welcome box!

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy beds, cleanliness
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for the great review. It was lovely to meet you all and hope to see you again sometime. Best wishes Diane and Simon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.