We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, service and will certainly be returning.”
Review of New Bengal Village

New Bengal Village
Ranked #8 of 20 Restaurants in Forest Row
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Serving authentic Bangladeshi and Indian cuisine with a friendly smile. Bring your own alcohol, we also have a licensed bar plus a take away and home delivery service. We also pay special attention to vegetarian, vegans and customers with allergies - just let us know.
Restaurant details
Description: Serving authentic Bangladeshi and Indian cuisine with a friendly smile. Bring your own alcohol, we also have a licensed bar plus a take away and home delivery service. We also pay special attention to vegetarian, vegans and customers with allergies - just let us know.
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Warm welcome and friendly service. We had a large group of 15 and were looked after really well and couldn't fault it. Staff were great and were a pleasure to have around. Food was fantastic and I would highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LukeVader93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewBengalVillage, Owner at New Bengal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hello Luke

It waa an honour to host your group and it was really nice to see you all enjoying our food.

As you know we are in the process of refurbishing and look forward to seeing you again once our interior designers have finished.

Sazzad Salam

Restaurant Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

We visited yesterday and had a delicious meal. The staff were very attentive and kind. Our group were three adults and four young children who all really enjoyed the meal.

Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewBengalVillage, Owner at New Bengal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you Emma

It was a pleasure having you here as part of your visit to Forest Row. We really do hope the children enjoyed our current Halloween promotion and the goody bags at the end of the meal. I will pass your compliments onto the team.

Warmest regards

Sazzad Salam

Restaurant Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Out of about 6 dishes, they all tasted great, individual and quite different. I get fed up with Indian restaurants where most dishes taste the same.
Very good & friendly service + they take Tastecard if you book earlier which is a great boost for me and my family.
When we went (mid-week evening) there was also good parking.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacqueline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewBengalVillage, Owner at New Bengal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Hi Jaqueline

We are really glad you enjoyed the meal. We do accept Tastecard and the Gourmet Society card, which offers our customers great value for money for mid week meals. I will pass your comments onto our Chefs who use the freshest of ingredients.

Sazzad Salam
Restaurant Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Myself and my team have been going to new Bengal for years, and it never disappoints.

It is the place to go for a curry if your in the vicinity of the Ashdown Forest!

Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewBengalVillage, Owner at New Bengal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Joe M

It is always a pleasure hosting you and your team at New Bengal Village. As you know, we always try and cater for large groups (20+ people) on a bespoke basis. We look forward to seeing you and your team soon.


Sazzad Salam
Restaurant Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We were camping at St Ives campsite with a motorhome so it was not easy to just go and drive to a curry house. They could not have been more accommodating and delivered a really excellent curry to us promptly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bigverny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewBengalVillage, Owner at New Bengal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Bigverny,

Thank you very much for your appreciation of our efforts. We recently took over the business and are trying to build a reputation for good quality food with excellent customer service. We will be sure to pass your comments onto our team. We hope you enjoyed your visit to the area and if you are back here again, please don't hesitate to call us again for a takeaway or even dine in our restaurant.

Sazzad Salam
Restaurant Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed New Bengal Village also viewed

Forest Row, East Sussex
 
East Grinstead, West Sussex
Forest Row, East Sussex
 
Forest Row, East Sussex
Forest Row, East Sussex
 

Been to New Bengal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing