We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, so so delicious”
Review of Alec's Restaurant

Alec's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 189 Restaurants in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Alec’s Restaurant Bar & Grill opened in 2010 and has established itself as one of Essex’s leading fish Restaurants. Attracting customers from near and far, Alec’s prides itself on quality ingredients and exceptional service.
Reviewed 15 February 2018

The food was cooked to perfection and was delicious. Would most definitely recommend the soft shell crab, it was to die for! Decor and attention to detail is spot on! Will most definitely be returning to enjoy more of the menu.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank petbarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, Manager at Alec's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Petbarl

Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback.

Your comments with regards to the food have been passed over to our Head Chef.

We hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely

Alec's Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

My first visit to the restaurant. We had a warm and friendly welcome from all the staff. We had a very attentive waitress who was friendly and efficient. We started with cocktails which were amazing; The food was excellent; scallops were to die for. All in all we had a lovely meal and a lovely evening. Also thank you for the birthday ice cream plate. We will definitely be back again.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank diannejones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, Manager at Alec's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear diannejones1

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

Your kind words have been passed over to our Head Chef and the Front of House manager who will pass on your comments to the rest of their teams.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Alec's Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Really nice restaurant. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice views over the fields. On each occasion food has always been amazing.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, Manager at Alec's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Amanda D

Thank you for the taking the time to leave such a great review.

Your comments have been passed over to our Head Chef and Front of House Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Stacey Barber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

I visited a few weeks ago for Sunday dinner with family. We all had the roast beef (I would have had the lobster but they had sold out) and thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Very happy with the service and the decor is beautiful, we will be back!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank EssexPixieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, Manager at Alec's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear EssexPixieGirl

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

Your comments have been passed over to our Head Chef and the Front of House Manager.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Alec's Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Visited for the first time on Sat 10th Feb, for my wife’s birthday. Have heard many good reviews of Alec’s and have been meaning to go for a while and have to say we weren’t disappointed. Excellent food in a great setting, with attentive staff. Highly recommend to anyone who likes seafood and will certainly be back in the future.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Peachp248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey B, Manager at Alec's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Peachp248

Thank you for leaving us such a great review.

Your feedback has been passed over to the Front of House team and also our Head Chef.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your first visit and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Alec's Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alec's Restaurant also viewed

 
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood
 

Been to Alec's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing