We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First and last time”
Review of Prezzo - CLOSED

Prezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Came here but not by choice.We had booked another Prezzos’s but got a call to say they had no power or gas so had rebooked us in here.When we arrived we had been booked in at the wrong time.
We were seated in a booth in the corner facing a wall splattered with food.We had a voucher as a gift from friends so we knew we were on a fixed menu.The house wine was horrible, the starters were just warm.
The place was cold as what other people had said in previous reviews.We were served by at least 4 staff which is not what happens in other Prezzos’s that we use.
Couldn’t wait to leave and obviously left no tip which is rare for us.
Would never return.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Angus7274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi, thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to our restaurant. We will provide the team with additional training in guest care and service procedures. This will ensure that such incidents do not reoccur and our high standards of service are maintained at all times. We hope you can accept our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

The best service I have ever received. So the night started off a chilly one. Rejecting the bigger prezzo in which was deader than James Arthur’s career. We then moved on to the smaller one in Chelmsford which was much better. The whole vibe was amazing. Kyriakos was so nice and helpful! By far the best service I have come across. Everything was great from the wine to the food and cocktails. Thank you Kyriakos!!!!! We will be back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Visited Sunday and thank goodness the food didn’t take long as this place is freezing... no heating and they keep the fire escape door open for smokers ... Food was ok but take your thermals .. gloves or a fan heater .

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank ROLO1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

booked for sons birthday on valentines via website. got table for 8 no problem
beautifully designed restaurant-modernist. food was very good with particualry surpringly big kids' portions a good time was had. place bustling by the time we left bill surprisingly reasonable will call again

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pierre b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

My visit in Prezzo started with great welcome. I came with my girlfriend for a quickly dinner and ends that we spent quite few 2 hours there. Food was great... never disappointed about Pizza Carbonara. My girlfriend had a gluten free light pesto pasta... that very possible gonna be my next choice... so nice really. Waitress was great with us too... definitly come back.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Francisco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing