We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take away service.... doesn't turn up!!”
Review of Prezzo - CLOSED

Prezzo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Order food at 8.45pm, and was happy to wait but at 11pm they sent the below text
"your order has been cancelled",

This is not the first time this has happened at 'Prezzo' Chelmsford but i gave them the BOD. The management should not be taking orders that they cant fulfill.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello, we are really sorry to hear this happened. We know this is unacceptable and hope to see you again soon to show you just how good we really are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Cold room , surly staff , a few things not available off menu. Visit was on a Sunday about 7.30 so not late.coffee bitter. staff not attentive have to try and catch thier eye to ask to orderfirst time in there for me and certainly the last ! Not one smile from any staff

Thank nosyparker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi, we are sorry to hear that you received a poor level of service in our restaurant. We know we can do better and hope you will allow us the opportunity to prove this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Miserable waitress who didn’t want to be there.. the kids food was great but mine arrived as dough still with the contents of the calzone uncooked! I used to order something very similar from zizis years ago and this doesn’t compare. There was no filling, salad dumped on plate so all in all not very good! It was taken off the bill and our voucher accepted but I hate complaining as it completely ruins the reason you ho out in the first place! To have fun

Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hello, we are concerned to hear that you received poor food. This is not the standard of food we expect in our restaurants and we apologise. We hope to see you again soon to show you just how good we can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Came here but not by choice.We had booked another Prezzos’s but got a call to say they had no power or gas so had rebooked us in here.When we arrived we had been booked in at the wrong time.
We were seated in a booth in the corner facing a wall splattered with food.We had a voucher as a gift from friends so we knew we were on a fixed menu.The house wine was horrible, the starters were just warm.
The place was cold as what other people had said in previous reviews.We were served by at least 4 staff which is not what happens in other Prezzos’s that we use.
Couldn’t wait to leave and obviously left no tip which is rare for us.
Would never return.

Thank Angus7274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
love_prezzo, Guest Relations Manager at Prezzo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi, thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to our restaurant. We will provide the team with additional training in guest care and service procedures. This will ensure that such incidents do not reoccur and our high standards of service are maintained at all times. We hope you can accept our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

The best service I have ever received. So the night started off a chilly one. Rejecting the bigger prezzo in which was deader than James Arthur’s career. We then moved on to the smaller one in Chelmsford which was much better. The whole vibe was amazing. Kyriakos was so nice and helpful! By far the best service I have come across. Everything was great from the wine to the food and cocktails. Thank you Kyriakos!!!!! We will be back.

Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo also viewed

 
Chelmsford, Essex
Chelmsford, Essex
 
Chelmsford, Essex
Chelmsford, Essex
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing