We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Takeaway on Saturday was amazing”
Review of The White Hart

The White Hart
Ranked #50 of 377 Restaurants in Chelmsford
Price range: US$7 - US$21
Cuisines: American, European, British, Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Takeaway on Saturday was amazing both had the BBQ combo which was great value large amount of food will be going back again

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 994clarec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise, General Manager at The White Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

Good afternoon, thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your lockdown takeaway. We will look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards

Louise smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2021

Nice to see a restaurant who’s quality of food and service has transferred into their takeaway service. Roast dinner and burgers on point as always and always served with a smile by their lovely manager Louise.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Mat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise, General Manager at The White Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Good evening,

Thank you for your kind review, i am pleased to read you enjoyed your takeaway, we will look forward to seeing you again soon
Take care.

Louise smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Fantastic take away Sunday lunch. Nice and hot, enormous portion, huge Yorkshire pudding. Amazing. And no washing up !! Would highly recommend

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank lincolc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise, General Manager at The White Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Good morning,

Thank you for the lovely review. I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your Sunday roast. No washing up is always a bonus! We hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Kind regards

Louise smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

We used to visit a lot before lockdown but ordered takeaway food for the first time this weekend. The Sunday roast was huge with generous portions of meat - it hardly all fit on our plates! - and excellent vegetarian option too. Same great quality you get when you eat in. I wondered how well a roast would travel but it was still fresh and warm when we plated it up at home.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank lovell16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise, General Manager at The White Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Good morning, thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased to read you enjoyed your roast. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.
Take care

Kind regards

Louise smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021 via mobile

Unreal food and great selection of Gluten free dishes. Definitely be going there again specially for the great price and hopefully this time will be able to eat out and sit in the lovely garden area.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank L4503JAgracep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise, General Manager at The White Hart, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

Good afternoon,
I am delighted to read you enjoyed your takeaway, we hope to see you again soon. Take care

Kind regards

Louise smith.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The White Hart also viewed

 
Sandon, Chelmsford
Highwood, Chelmsford
 

Been to The White Hart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.