We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valley Farm Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Clacton-on-Sea
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Grand Hotel(Clacton-on-Sea)
View Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel(Holland-on-Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esplanade Hotel(Clacton-on-Sea)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Frandon Hotel(Clacton-on-Sea)
View Hotel
The Lemon Tree Hotel(Clacton-on-Sea)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Barton Hotel(Clacton-on-Sea)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Ocean Hotel(Clacton-on-Sea)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Langtry Hotel(Clacton-on-Sea)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chudleigh(Clacton-on-Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
737 results
Traveller rating
293
166
102
70
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
293
166
102
70
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold caravanholiday parkfish and chip shopindoor poolbar staffevery eveninga lovely holidayon site shopmy mumclacton pierentertainment teammonday to fridaymin drivefamily holidaycome homeout of seasonshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 737 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here for a long weekend over Easter with family.
Accommodation was ok but this was a private rental anyway and not booked from the park.
Entertainment was good.
Facilities were also good - kids had lots of fun in the arcades, nice little park shop and even a hairdressers which we used!

The food - 100% let the holiday down!
On Friday night we ordered 2 small portions of chips from the chip shop - it appears that the food was all cooked on order, therefore I had to wait for over 30 mins! Not like any chip shop I know! Once the chips were finally ready, I got a handful of them in a small polystyrene tray (unlike the people in front of me who got a larger cardboard box full of them, before the park ran out of boxes)! However, do not expect to be able to eat your chips open - the member of staff working there did not know how to wrap them open (or even wrap them closed for that matter!)
On Easter Sunday we came to the restaurant for breakfast. Had to queue for over 30 mins to be served and then over an hour for the food to be served. Once it was served it was cold, the chips were so hard that you were unable to pick them up with a fork without them breaking and the bacon was so hard you could not cut it with a knife!! We were also told by a member of staff that they were not surprised about the quality of the food being so bad as the head chef was not working and there was only a trainee chef doing the cooking!
Gave it the benefit of the doubt and came back to the restaurant for dinner the same night. The wait to be served was better but after ordering and paying for our food we was told there was no scampi, no onion rings and no coleslaw, which is appalling considering we are 2-3 weeks in to the new season! The scampi was substituted for cheese, bacon and bbq sauce smothered chicken (the worst one I have seen - picture included). The onion rings were substituted for garlic bread which still hadn’t turned up 45 minutes later! The coleslaw was substituted for extra chips! I have also included a picture of a £10 burger, which was supposed to be southern fried chicken, bacon, cheese and bbq sauce!
Also the queues to order drinks from the bar were over 45 mins long!

For a park which charges so much for their caravans, I suggest more bar/restaurant staff are employed as those that were working were absolutely rushed off of their feet and I felt sorry for them! Also it is simply not good enough to be running out of food this early into the season. We visit park dean resort camps at least 3 times a year and have never experienced anything like this (even in the last week of the season)!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank Collette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here for a weekend with the wife and kids and it was as nice as any caravan park I have been to. It's a typical British Seaside set up, so I am not really sure how the bar can be expected to be beyond realistic!

The place was clean, the staff were attentive, the bar was good and reasonably priced, the bar food was 'ok' (actually, I would recommend going off the park for food if you can, or cook yourself!). We went to El Guaca opposite Clacton Pier and it was £165 (without alcohol as I was driving!) for 6 people but good food and a place I would recommend.

The arcades were decent (although some machines kept breaking down), the pool was clean but quite small and it was snowing!!! What more could you want?!!!

Also, drove out to see the sights of Jaywick on Saturday. Oh my word! Eye opening.

Room Tip: Upgrade your caravan if you can. Recommended. We did.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisGower1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had previous bad review from me, booked valley farm, again.
2018 new Maldon. Can't go wrong!!! Mistake.
Weekend break. T V had 2 channels (sorted out myself). Lovely van. Microwave didn't work, cooker kept cutting work, built in hair dryer not working.
Only here for the weekend so did not want to complain too much 12 times trying to get a cooker microwave hairdryer on a 2018 caravan slightly bad.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Rikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner spent the weekend on valley farm on arrival we had to wait at the bar for our caravan keys as we arrived late.the next morning we went to explore the park there is not a lot at all to do on site they have a pub/restaurant but I would avoid first they had hardly anything that was on the menu and when we did finally get some food it was cold the bar/restaurant staff did not seem happy in there jobs at all.in the evening there is a lounge which was mainly aimed at small children followed by an awful karaoke the troopers did try there best to be happy and cheerful tho also on site is a chip shop that did not open and a Arcade which has a good range of machines the two girls that worked in there where very chatty and helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank welltravelled321xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

We visited as a family 2 adults 2 children under 4 we had a great time lots to do also brilliant location.

Caravan
We stayed in a 2018 caravan was fantastic lots of space clean modern power shower also beds are so comfy also lots of space not on top of each other. Lota of cooking faclitys and equipment so dont need to take that as ita all there just ur sponge tea towel and cleaning stuff Location was great not far from facilities also parking outside the caravan which was perfect.

Club house
They have a very big club house which has a bar and a restraunt.
We did eat here one evening would not recommend the food was cold also has stuff which is not stated on the menu so was unable to eat mine.They class hash brown as baby potatoes on the kids menu when we visited was not busy so was disappointed as had to go out and get dinner with 2 tired grumpy children spoke to the manager she refunded our meals and said that she would look into menu to getting it changed. Drinks are greatly priced lots of selection to choose from.

Show room
This is were the entertainment takes place that was great kids dancing playing games competitions and prizes to win too entertainment staff are great.
In the day time they have activitys for the children which is really good aswell and keeps them busy for hour while you have a coffee.

Arcades
Lots of 2p machines claw machines and fruit machines staff are friendly are really helpful also good prizes in 2p pushers.They have ticket machines and tokens you collect for prizes we saved ours till last day and they got loads for the tickets unlike local arcades.

Park

Lots of diffrent things to do there is baby swings, older swings,slide,climbing frame,0 and crosses,rounderbout also see saw very safe and clean and tidy.

Shop
The on site shop is so convenient local corner shop prices also has souvenirs you can purchase sells cleaning products toiletries food drink cigarettes alcohol ice lollys sweeties also pet food.

Staff
The staff were fantastic i had a couple of things that needed sorting while was there and the receptionist Charlotte went out of her way to help and keep little one happy also general manager is great carers about your experiance also will help in any way he can which you don't see often also brought both my girls ice lollys which made them happy and was a lovely gesture.

Swimming pool
When we visited the outside pool was closed but looks great especially for the summer.
The inside pool was heated has large pool also baby pool life guards are on point and constantly watching changing rooms are clean and has large cubicles lockers are 50p non refundable and are by pool side also has table and chairs round edge so people can watch there children play.

Fish and chip shop
When we visited this was closed so unable to reveiw but looks clean and tidy from outside.

Parking
There is lots of parking on site also close to club house pool and caravans so not far to walk if you was unable to walk far.

There is a asda 2 min drive or 10 min walk down road also has a pay at pump service only.
Clacton peir is not far and close to town there is lots of free parking for 3 hours aswell.

We had a fabulous time great family get away we will defently be returning to this site and other park dean resorts this is the first time we have used this company and defently not disappointed thank you to all off you who made our holiday great

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank xxxshanxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews