We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$49
View deal
FindHotel
Trip.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
333
242
97
40
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
333
242
97
40
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station restaurant next door table table bowling green family room good nights sleep the ground floor visiting family pleasant stay night stay reception staff stayed here for one night comfy bed short break mcdonalds inns clacton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2021

Excellent short break in the Premier Inn at Clacton on Sea North/Colchester Road. Ideally wanted to stay at the Clacton on Sea Premier Inn right on the seafront but was put off as it was about £100 more and had chargeable parking. Pleased in the end that we opted for this hotel as it was nice and quiet and 10 minutes drive away from Clacton with lots of amenities within a 5 minute drive away. You do need to have a car though as its a bit isolated but that was the beauty of it as it meant we could decide on various options of where to visit, even a short drive away are plenty of small villages with things to offer along with an outlet shopping park which was good along with various shops like Morrisons, Lidl’s, Tesco’s and Pizza Hut including a Morrisons petrol station which was about 8p per litre cheaper than the BP petrol station next door to the hotel. Hotel also has a McDonalds opposite so that was handy at times but you can’t turn your nose up at the Bowling Green Table Table restaurant next door, lovely staff and excellent food both in taste and value. Owned by the same company that owns Premier Inn, Brewers Fayre, Beefeater and so on so the menu is varied with lovely alcohol selection and breakfast was nice and offered variety. Well worth a stay and if we ever come to Clacton again we wouldn’t bother to stay in the seafront one, we’d stay here as it was lovely and excellent value for money.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LukeSaunders1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2021

First visit to a premier inn and I was very surprised. Room was spotlessly clean, comfy bed and soft fluffy towels. Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Pub next door put on a first class breakfast each morning and great value. £9.50 for an adult but two children could eat free so handy to fill up the kids before going out. Had couple of evening meals there too again excellent value, typical pub grub but excellent. There was also plenty of free parking space.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Connector728245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed for one night so the kids could have an early start at the beach which is less than a 10 minute drive away. The Premier Inn on the seafront was booked so had to settle for this one.

Plus side: good location, McDonald’s a stones throw away, plenty of parking, Tesco and Pizza Hut down the road too and there’s a petrol garage right at your doorstep. Great access straight in and out of Clacton. We had an interconnecting room and it was nice and spacious for 5 of us. Plenty of space to hang clothes and store your things. Beds were comfortable too.

Down side: there was a continuous musty smell in the rooms although it was clean. The hand soap in one bathroom was almost empty and the shower gel in the bath was barely coming out. Tea and coffee provided but would have been an added benefit if there were a few free biscuits too. The biggest downfall for this hotel was the WiFi. It worked fine if you were standing in the reception area but there was no signal reaching our ground floor rooms, even though we were only down the hall from reception. I dread to think what the other floors WiFi was like. So basically we had no WiFi for the duration of our visit which was a big disappointment.

Overall not bad to stay there but a bit pricey for the summer.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Purple_Flowers_121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

On arrival there was a problem with our booking. The receptionist sorted it quickly and efficiently. She really was a credit to premier inn.
The premier inn itself is great. The room was clean mostly comfortable. My said he bed wasn't great and didn't get the best nights sleep.The shower was a bit temperamental.
Breakfast was good. Devious food and excellent service.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C8951FUclairec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

If you have stayed in many Premier inns like me you will know what to expect, a couple of things worth a mention, the staff at this hotel are amazing, very welcoming and always on hand to help, If you stay here you have to drive as other than McDonald's, a BP gas station and the Table Table restaurant and bar nothing is within walking distance. the hotel is also showing its age and needs a refurb in the very near future its just starting to look tatty. The Table Table restaurant which we did not eat in but did get drinks later was short staffed due to staff holidays so the tables were in a bit of a mess and also needs a refurb.
I will point out that all the vending machines were out of order both in the hotel and the restaurant which i know is not why you go to these places but if you are gonna have them at least keep them maintained.
I paid £30 for a family room which is amazing value but I had booked it over a year in advance in the middle of the covid lockdown when they were just looking to fill the hotels. Free parking and loads of it. if I was going to stay for a number of nights especially with kids i would go to the town centre hotels as a first option as this seems more of a passing through or a place to rest for a night kind of place.
This hotel does not have air conditioning but you get a fan in the room.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zoo7Zoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews