We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic takeaway menu”

Tarantino's Restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #6 of 122 Restaurants in Hornchurch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$57
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Tarantino Restaurant in Hornchurch is located on the High Street. Here you will find a warm welcome in this authentic Italian restaurant with casual and relaxed surroundings to enjoy your dining experience. Tarantino is the serves delicious food and wine, served by attentive, professional staff. The decor is vibrant and traditional with delightful murals depicting famous places in Italy. We offer what all quality eating establishments seek to provide; a complete dining experience. Tarantino prides itself on being able to suit all tastes from fresh Pizza and Pasta to Fillet Steak and Lobster Thermidor.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We ordered to collect our food from Tarantinos and it was absolutely fantastic. Brilliant friendly service, food was cooked perfectly for our collection time and was absolutely fantastic. Such a treat to have a restaurant meal at home. Looking forward to our next takeaway already ordered.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Jlcmc20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose Tarrantinos for our take away this weekend. This resturant is local to us but one we havent visited in a while. We called the restuarant direct as one of our family members has a nut allergy. The meal was delivered within the hour and arrived hot. Ok, so we don't live too far away but it is usually hit and miss to whether or not food is delivered hot. The food was amazing and plentiful. We certainly didn't feel it was any less superior because it was a take away. We would definitely order from them again and highly recommend them to others. We will also visit the restaurant in person once we are allowed to do so.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarantino Restaurants, General Manager at Tarantino's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Julia, thank you for such a great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your takeaway meal! Wishing you and your family are safe and well ad we can not wait till you order again with us soon! All of our love - The Tarantino Family x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020

So happy to find this cute little place so close to home being such a huge lover of Italian cuisine. The food was truly delicious , service was lovely and mostly Italian which was also nice and made us feel like we are in Italy even more! Portions were generous and most importantly they were not stingy with seafood! I had mix fried seafood for starter and risotto with seafood for main and both had plenty of delicious seafood! My friend had goats cheese for starter and scallop pasta for main - both were amazing! Lovely service as well ! Cant wait to go there again!!

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Aiste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarantinoRestaurants, General Manager at Tarantino's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

Hi Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Tarantino! If you are craving any of our dishes during lockdown just give the restaurant a call and we will be able to deliver to you (if you're local) We can't wait to open our doors and welcome you back. Until then Stay Safe - The Tarantino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

I’m Italian and tend to avoid Italian restaurants it’s the same as our home cooking, and usually nicer at home but we decided to go here as opposed to other restaurants in Hornchurch and I’m so glad we did. The service, and food was 10/10. I really enjoyed the food, I’m a lemon lover and all meals came with plenty of lemon it was really authentic. I rarely write reviews only when I’m blown away and it was honestly lovely. We got 20% off the bill as they’re currently doing a special offer, which was a bonus! I’m trying to fit in another date to go back

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank georgie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarantinoRestaurants, General Manager at Tarantino's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

Hi Georgie,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are happy to hear that we impressed you. If you are local to the area and don't feel like cooking during lockdown we will be doing Takeaways. We can't wait to have you back. Thank you & Stay Safe - The Tarantino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020

The food is really amazing. We have been here at least for times and we have always been delighted. The service is exceptionally good and the atmosphere is wonderful.
We come from Suffolk and the journey is worth it just to be in such an excellent restaurant. We will be back.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathwhipps520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarantinoRestaurants, General Manager at Tarantino's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear it was worth the journey. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Stay Safe & Much Love - The Tarantino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarantino's Restaurant also viewed

Hornchurch, Greater London
Upminster, Greater London
 
Hornchurch, Greater London
Upminster, Greater London
 

Been to Tarantino's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.