We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza I’ve ever had in the 31 years I have been on earth”
Review of The Fat Pizza

The Fat Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

A serious 10/10 from me !!!!! — I’m speechless !!! (Well not really) but you know what I mean ! I literally don’t know what to say other than WOW !!!!! This is the best pizza I’ve ever had in 31 years on this earth ! 24 inches of absolutely heaven ! The pizza wasn’t just unbelievable but everything else too. @thefatpizza kindly gave me a 24 inch pizza, a box of curly fries, a box of fried chicken and a box of wings, 2 milkshakes (1 Ferrero and 1 strawberry) and 2 tango Ice Blasts. @thefatpizza truly spoilt me. The pizza was just divine - so big I couldn’t even fit it in my boot and after eating the food this afternoon I slept until this evening - proper pizza coma anyway the food is unreal- so so fresh and the flavours amazing.. the crust and pizza base were perfect the cheese and tomato sauce also on point and the service in the actual shop was the best .. I was greeted by the friendliest lady and made to feel so special on my first visit to @thefatpizza too. I would truly recommend @thefatpizza to every single person- even if you live quite far it is sure as hell worth travelling for !!! @pizzagram_ldn get your ass down there !!! Also not to forget they are so charitable and actually help with charity work to feed the homeless too. Thanks so much guys you’re on fire !!! #foodstagram #foodsofinstagram #essexfoodblogging #essexfoodblogger #foodblogger #essex #london #elmpark #instafood #foodie #thefatpizza #thefatpizzacompany #fatpizza #bestpizzaintown #bestpizza #bestpizzaever #bestpizzaintheworld #romford #followforfollowback #likeforlikes #pizzareview #pizzalover #pizzablogger #pizzaporn #pizzalife #pizzashop #pizzalondon #pizzauk #essexpizza #londonpizza

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank XxPrincess2016xX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2021

the photos do not lie, but in the 3 years I have used fat pizza I only have good things to say.
I can only assume that they have become a lot better over time.

The pizza is always delish and for £10 you can not go wrong.
You can track and trace so you know exactly when it will be delivered.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K1079UDalexanderd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

Disgusting, ordered from the fat dessert at 8:15 at 9:20 I rang and was told my food was out for delivery called back 30 minutes later to be told my order was cancelled do not order from here customer service is appalling

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank louiseshannon05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

Waiting over 3 hours now, and still not arrived.
I rang the restaurant 3 times, and each time said it has left the shop!
I live 5 min drive away, so obviously a lie
I will never use again!

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2020

Ordered some pizzas and a couple Tango Ice Blast’s for my friends and I the other day and waited an hour and a half for the designated time of arrival to come. I then waited another half an hour so called to query the time, and spoke to a lovely woman at the Southend store who looked into the order and assured us it would arrive soon. Another half an hour later and I called again (2 hours since we ordered now) and was greeted by a very arrogant boy who told us that it was only just leaving and than went “oh well yeah” and persisted to do so to avoid answering any valid questions.

The food arrives, over 2 hours late, and we are delivered just one pizza AND NOTHING ELSE. No ice blasts or other extras we ordered. We call and get the same boy from before, who immediately when I complained began shouting aggressively down the phone, when I asked for compensation. Repeatedly, saying that he will either give us a refund or he’ll cancel the rest of the order.

After reminding him that giving us the rest of the food is simply fulfilling our order, he screamed that he is not giving us compensation and was childishly yelling “I’m not giving youuu anything”. Staff should not be allowed to speak so aggressively to children. It’s appauling. How is using “you can’t get your order right now - there’s traffic laws sorry” an excuse for your order being two hours late and then incorrect. The worst place I have ever ordered from, honestly disgusting - that man should never be able to speak to children like that. Do not order from here.

P.S it’s been nearly three hours and the rest of our order is still NOT here; and we just got a text saying another 30 minutes - 4 hours for food...really?

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Sarahall7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fat Pizza also viewed

Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to The Fat Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.