We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$79
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Manchester Salford Quays(Salford)(Great Value!)
US$63
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,991)
Filter reviews
2,990 results
Traveller rating
1,908
663
247
104
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,908
663
247
104
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in wardrobeturn down serviceafternoon teariver viewfive star hotelcar parkrooms are largebirthday treathuge bedfantastic hotelfloor to ceiling windowssuperior roommini barcity centrefantastic stayhotel barmodern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 2,990 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We`ve just had another cracking weekend at the Lowry , the service is as good as ever apart from you still play checkout roulette where they try to invent a profit making trick as always , four extra breakfasts on this occasion for us so keep an eye out at checkout. The Lowry`s location and breakfast are superb. The rooms are quiet spacious ,clean and comfortable although the plumbing and bathrooms are starting to show their age , ours resembled the brass section of an orchestra at times , and building works start at 0730 hours every morning except Sunday on the adjoining building sites ( on 2 sides) so if you want a lie in you are going to be disappointed. The car park is still chaos as it has been for over 12 months now , but good news the new undercover one opens on the 16th of November !. Hooray !. So we will see what that is like ?. Not tight I hope with one car in two spaces for safety , the quality of the car park for the Lowry should reflect the needs of its clientele , that should be a given. The Lowry is not bad value for what it offers and we will continue to return , unless the new car park is sub-standard of course ?. Still No.1 in Manchester for us though all considered.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonpHarding, Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community.

I was please to read that you found the Hotel bedrooms to be very spacious and you enjoyed our breakfast offering.

I have noted your points regarding the car park. We are fortunate to be able to provide our own onsite secure car park at the Hotel and find that we are the most competitive when compared with the other city centre Hotels and have just opened our brand new under cover car park opposite to the Hotel.

I'll be sure to share both your positive and constructive comments with the relevant managers from my team here. I do hope that there were enough elements of your stay to make a return visit a possibility.

Many Thanks


Simon Harding

Director Of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The Lowry is nicely located close to the city center. Our room was very nice swith plenty of space, including a good bathroom. All the members of staff that we encountered were friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank henrikh730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonpHarding, Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017


Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at The Lowry.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed all aspects of the Hotel that you experienced. We are as you mention conveniently located to many different local attractions and areas that the City of Manchester has to offer.

I will pass on your lovely comments to the team here who will very much appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for your next visit in the near future.

Once again thank you for you for your very kind review.

Many Thanks

Simon Harding

Director Of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

After some research I booked this hotel due to its proximity to the Manchester Arena, it’s just a 10-15 min walk away.
It is also in the perfect location to some great food places and shops such as flannels.
The room was lovely and very modern in design. The beds were comfy and the bathroom was spacious with the added touch of bathrobes. A nice surprise was upon returning from the concert, our duvets were turned down and a complementary bottle of water and glass placed on both of our bedsides. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely return to this hotel.
The hotel does also have a carpark for a fee of £16.50.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jinx130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonpHarding, Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time to write such a positive review of your recent visit.

At The Lowry we are very proud of the high standards of service that we provide, ensuring each individual guest has the most memorable and special experience. I was so thrilled to read that the service,as well as well as all other aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations. I will have great delight in passing on your feedback to my colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another Lowry experience very soon.

Many Thanks

Simon Harding

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

I recently visited the Lowry Hotel for my surprise baby shower. Daniel was our waiter and he couldn’t have done any more to make our visit special and memorable. The service was brilliant. Thank you so much Daniel!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dmcdmc12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonpHarding, Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed thoughts with the Trip Advisor community what a fantastic review.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the dining experience in our two rosette river restaurant.

I'll be sure to share your comments with the relevant managers from our team here.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Many Thanks

Simon Harding

Director Of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We spent one night on a visit to Manchester. The hotel is modern and very clean. The hotel staff are friendly and obliging. The location is good within easy walking distance to local restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor for views.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DeborahLBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonpHarding, Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and found the team very attentive and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip and many more occasions to come.

Many Thanks

Simon Harding

Director Of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews