We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, spacious rooms, very friendly staff”
Review of The Lowry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lowry Hotel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Salford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The Lowry is nicely located close to the city center. Our room was very nice swith plenty of space, including a good bathroom. All the members of staff that we encountered were friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank henrikh730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonpHarding, Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017


Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at The Lowry.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed all aspects of the Hotel that you experienced. We are as you mention conveniently located to many different local attractions and areas that the City of Manchester has to offer.

I will pass on your lovely comments to the team here who will very much appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for your next visit in the near future.

Once again thank you for you for your very kind review.

Many Thanks

Simon Harding

Director Of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 84 of 2,761 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

After some research I booked this hotel due to its proximity to the Manchester Arena, it’s just a 10-15 min walk away.
It is also in the perfect location to some great food places and shops such as flannels.
The room was lovely and very modern in design. The beds were comfy and the bathroom was spacious with the added touch of bathrobes. A nice surprise was upon returning from the concert, our duvets were turned down and a complementary bottle of water and glass placed on both of our bedsides. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely return to this hotel.
The hotel does also have a carpark for a fee of £16.50.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jinx130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonpHarding, Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time to write such a positive review of your recent visit.

At The Lowry we are very proud of the high standards of service that we provide, ensuring each individual guest has the most memorable and special experience. I was so thrilled to read that the service,as well as well as all other aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations. I will have great delight in passing on your feedback to my colleagues.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another Lowry experience very soon.

Many Thanks

Simon Harding

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

I recently visited the Lowry Hotel for my surprise baby shower. Daniel was our waiter and he couldn’t have done any more to make our visit special and memorable. The service was brilliant. Thank you so much Daniel!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dmcdmc12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonpHarding, Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed thoughts with the Trip Advisor community what a fantastic review.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the dining experience in our two rosette river restaurant.

I'll be sure to share your comments with the relevant managers from our team here.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Many Thanks

Simon Harding

Director Of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We spent one night on a visit to Manchester. The hotel is modern and very clean. The hotel staff are friendly and obliging. The location is good within easy walking distance to local restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Request a room on a high floor for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DeborahLBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonpHarding, Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent trip advisor review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience and found the team very attentive and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip and many more occasions to come.

Many Thanks

Simon Harding

Director Of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel with clean and big rooms. The beds very comfortable. Staff friendly and great concierge. Location is great everything in walking distance. We had breakfast included and what a great morning start.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Unnur A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonpHarding, Manager at The Lowry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at The Lowry.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed all aspects of the Hotel that you experienced. We are as you mention conveniently located to many different local attractions and areas that the City of Manchester has to offer.

I will pass on your lovely comments to the team here who will very much appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for your next visit in the near future.

Once again thank you for you for your very kind review.

Many Thanks

Simon Harding

Director Of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salford
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
0.7 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#13 of 120 in Manchester
5,252 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#6 of 120 in Manchester
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 120 in Manchester
737 reviews
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lowry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lowry Hotel

Address: 50 Dearmans Place | Chapel Wharf, Salford M3 5LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Salford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salford
#1 Business Hotel in Salford
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salford
Price Range: RM542 - RM1,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lowry Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manchester's most fashionable hotel, the award-winning Lowry Hotel is ideally situated on the banks of the River Irwell in the recently-developed Chapel Wharf area on the Salford-Manchester boundary. The first five-star hotel in Greater Manchester, The Lowry Hotel makes a bold contemporary architectural statement with its dramatic, curved, glass-fronted façade that creates a light and airy feel within the hotel interior. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lowry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lowry Hotel Salford, Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing