We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
46
66
47
19
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
66
47
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park fried bread plenty of storage quiet hotel walls are thin bottled water town centre after midnight lovely room excellent value highclere castle hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

As you drive in it does look pretty neglected, but in fact the rooms are very clean and comfortable. We had a nice friendly reception from Liz in reception, the rooms are typical fare but good to have plentiful tea and coffee.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Racingjohn789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020

Found someone else’s Bralet down the side of our bed, also the room stank, the smell seemed to be coming from the bathroom, maybe mould or something?
Not nice.
Also extremely noisy property and staff are nowhere to be seen for you to report anything to and the breakfast you pay for is also nowhere to be seen when there’s no staff to ask about it!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lauren_9641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

Satnav takes you all over the place before you find it. Lady on reception was nice and the lad serving food and the bar was very good. The room was nice enough and comfortable but the food was shocking and overpriced! Microwave curry for £14.99!!!! Breakfast was a croissant, yoghurt and a banana. SHOCKING! Covid only goes so far when it comes to excuses for this crap.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank U8048GYmarkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020

Stayed here for 2 nights in August as part of a Downton Abbey tour, we had a lovely room, very comfortable, staff were so helpful and couldn't do enough for you, had a few small issues at meal times, we were the first group in after the hotel reopened after being closed for Covid but generally the food was lovely so thank you to all the staff, would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AmandaT136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020

hi I would not go there as is not good at all very bad room we had the wife has heard her back and they did not even do anything about it so well not go there again so I would say go somewhere else as we well i hope I was looking forward to this as it has been a hard time for all off us

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nigelstrarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews