We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Eastleigh Central(Eastleigh)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Travelodge Southampton Eastleigh(Eastleigh)(Great Value!)
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$80
    Travelodge
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel(Southampton)(Great Value!)
    US$65
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    US$88
    US$82
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    US$84
    US$69
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Savings alert! 13% below average rates

    The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Marwell Hotel(Winchester)
    Free cancellation until 27/07
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$86
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Crestwell House(Eastleigh)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (810)
    Filter reviews
    810 results
    Traveller rating
    264
    315
    159
    40
    32
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    264
    315
    159
    40
    32
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsswimming poolpeppa pig worldcookiesstayed hereactivity packbar areahealth clubpaultons parkon arrivalleisure facilitiesfish fingerssteam roomkids eat freebooked this hotelyear old daughtertravel cotgood size
    Filter
    Updating list...
    12 - 17 of 810 reviews
    Reviewed 11 June 2018

    We stayed at this hotel for an overnight break as it was a recommended package choice for those visiting Peppa Pig world. From a quick glance around the dining room - I'd guess everyone had visited Peppa Pig World!

    Hotel was great. Only a 15 minute drive from Paulton's Park, ample parking, polite and friendly staff. Rooms were comfortable and clean - if not state of the art. We ate at the restaurant and the food at dinner was very good.

    Breakfast the next day wasn't quite so good. Quality of the food was good - but kitchen couldn't keep up with cooked breakfast. You had to pre-book a breakfast slot the night before (7.30/8.30/9.30) so it's presumably no surprise to them how many are arriving for breakfast and at what time. All members of our party got cooked breakfast - but there was a lot of waiting around for more eggs or bacon or beans to come out. You had to take what was there otherwise it'd go, but then whilst you were waiting for the other bits to come out, the food you had got cold.

    Would recommend the hotel and dinner, but perhaps have the continental breakfast!

    • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank JimsterUK11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Stuart F, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

    I was delighted to read your positive comments regarding the hotel, and that you and your family enjoyed staying with us. I am very sorry that some items were not replenished quickly enough at breakfast. We are currently reviewing our breakfast service delivery, so I will certainly use your feedback to help us improve our offering.

    I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel, should you be visiting Paulton's Park again in the future.

    Kind regards,
    Stuart Fleming, Operations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 June 2018

    WATCH OUT - PARKING EYE NOW OPERATES IN THIS HOTEL.
    Visited the hotel for a business meeting. Drinks were purchased from the bar but paid for with cash by a colleague therefore I have no evidence to prove I used hotel facilities!!!I Now faced with a PARKING EYE FINE. Hotel contact provided but useless if you receive NO RESPONSE from them.
    Future business and pleasure visits and stays will now not be spent at a Holiday Inn.

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
      • Service
    Thank Earls4
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Stuart F, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

    I am very sorry that you received a parking fine following your business meeting. Our management company have installed Parking Eye cameras across all hotels in their portfolio. The purpose is to discourage illegitimate users of our car park and ensure there is plenty of parking for hotel guests and visitors. There is plenty of signage in the car park and throughout the hotel advising that you must enter your vehicle registration on the screens at Reception to avoid a fine.

    As the hotel has no involvement in issuing these fines, our advice is to contact Parking Eye in the first instance. Should you have any further issues, please complete the contact form on our website and we will be happy to assist you.

    Kind regards,
    Stuart Fleming, Operations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 June 2018

    Great Comfortable stay , on arrival the hotel reception staff were great with the kids gave them activity packs to play with . I requested two separate items to be brought to the room ( cot and duvet ) both arrived within 5 mins , great service on that part

    Hotel has a indoor swimming pool which the kids enjoyed

    hotel bar was happy to have kids in it and no one seemed to mind

    breakfast was very good also , had a cutlery section for kids with all plastics bowls and cups which i thought was a nice little touch

    only 15 mins away from peppa pig ideal location for a short stay

    • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank anugent1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Stuart F, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

    I was very pleased to read your positive comments regarding the hotel, and that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

    I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel when you are next visiting Peppa Pig World.

    Kind regards,
    Stuart Fleming, Operations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 May 2018

    We stayed at the Holiday Inn Eastleigh as part of a two day package deal to Paultons Park.
    The hotel is very family friendly (play area in reception, activity packs for children upon check in). All staff were very welcoming and efficient.
    Our room was a family quad, sharing one bathroom between two rooms. Absolutely ideal.
    Everything was clean, comfortable and very well equipped. We really couldn't fault our stay at all.
    * I really wouldn't advise staying here if you're looking for a quiet hotel - mealtimes were a bit noisy/manic with the amount of young families in the restaurant.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    1  Thank barbaraandclive
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Stuart F, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

    Dear Barbara and Clive,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

    I was delighted to read your positive comments regarding the hotel, and that you and your family enjoyed staying with us.

    I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel, should you be visiting Paulton's Park again in the future.

    Kind regards,
    Stuart Fleming, Operations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

    We stayed here on a short weekend break. The hotel is quite central as you could walk to the theatre and town centre.
    We had an Executive Double and to be honest I didn’t see the difference to a standard double. Room is small but adequate. Room has a shower over a bathtub and there is also a fridge and coffee making facilities.
    If you do leave a car there make sure you register it on the iPad at reception. This wasn’t made clear by the reception staff that booked us in but a lovely lady sorted this out for us on our departure.

    Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Jules4701
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Stuart F, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Southampton - Eastleigh M3,jct13, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

    Dear Jules,

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

    I was pleased to read your positive feedback regarding the hotel and that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us.

    I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel, should you be visiting the area again in the future.

    Kind regards,
    Stuart Fleming, Operations Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews