We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bloody lovely”
Review of Gurkha Palace

Gurkha Palace
Get food delivered
Ranked #7 of 96 Restaurants in Farnborough
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Nepalese
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 8 April 2021

Great food. Not your typical "British Indian" and all the better for it.

Ingredients, texture, spicing, absolutely loved it!

Aloo Pakora, Sherpa Kukhura (so well spiced, not just chili), spinach, mushroom, yellow daal. Great veggies.

Don't come as often as we might as we live in Farnham but it's certainly worth the journey, and in nearly 20 years of visiting consistent quality and polite service.

Only disappointment is they have stopped doing aloo tama bodi - crying shame.

This place should have a much higher profile

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank simontO8284XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (565)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

First time having Nepalese food while staying at a hotel nearby after visiting Surrey University. Would definitely visit again if we are in the vicinity

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank WarrenP332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

This was the second wonderful meal in two months.
The food was very tasty which all 6 of us said.
The staff were friendly helpful and were able to offer good advice on food i would like.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank 317lesab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

we had an excellent night at this restaurant. Great staff presence and the food was really great. If we was here im Farnborough again we would definitely re visit this restaurant. Thank you for the great food.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank F9269GLrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

We were staying at a nearby hotel and wanted something to eat so this was at the top of the list! We were both very impressed. We booked online and the booking was quickly and efficiently accepted. We turned up - showed the booking on the mobile and were shown to our table. Traditional Nepalese decor enhances the experience. The menu is easy to understand - with all dietary limitations displayed. We had not tried Nepalese food previously so we were very pleased with our choices (mild curries). We would thoroughly recommend the restaurant. People on a nearby table said that it was extremely popular before the lockdown and they have had to reduce capacity, so we really hope that they can weather the recession. We wish the Gurkha Palace all the very best for the future.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ShaunH290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gurkha Palace also viewed

Farnborough, Hampshire
Farnborough, Hampshire
 
Farnborough, Hampshire
 

Been to Gurkha Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.