We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Lunch”
Review of De Havilland Arms

De Havilland Arms
Ranked #30 of 76 Restaurants in Fleet
Price range: US$10 - US$21
Cuisines: British, Brew Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for Easter Sunday Lunch.
Place is very busy so Book.
We had the Sunday Roast- Beef all the trimmings including a huge Yorkshire Pud. Delicious is all I can say. Portions are big so arrive hungry. Service was great
Enjoy the experience

Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at De Havilland Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited with a friend last night. Pub was busy (quiz night) but great atmosphere and very fast and attentive service. Despite a slight issue with my meal, Rob replaced it immediately, no fuss and the replacement was delicious. Other pubs could learn a lot from the staff here. The De Hav staff are always smiling (despite some serial tricky customers who enjoy complaining without valid reason!), they are fast and efficient with great food and good selection of wine. Charlotte was delightful as ever and an asset to the pub. Keep up the good work and thanks again to Rob - you set a very high standard.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aparr571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at De Havilland Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and thanks for your great feedback. I am so pleased you had a nice time and I look forward to sharing your review with the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We have had two family outings at the De Havilland in the last couple of months,one was to say au revoir to our eldest daughter who was leaving home to spend a year in Australia.It was a very singificant event ,it was the first time she had left home and the De Havilland met all our expectations.The food was very good,the service was very good.So much so we went back about a month later and again it was a great evening out.We have lived in this area for 14 years and the De Havilland has come on in leaps and bounds.The refurbishment has really enhanced the experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidteeHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at De Havilland Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Firstly there were lots of young children there after 8pm. Ordered the sharing plates, think they are expensive for what you get, especially the vegetarian option. Wouldn’t go back.

Thank TC1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at De Havilland Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Brilliant night out good music . Atmosphere wonderful beer great what a change keep on going with the improvements

Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at De Havilland Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De Havilland Arms also viewed

 
Fleet, Hampshire
 

Been to De Havilland Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing