We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking forward to welcoming you to The Upper Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking forward to welcoming you to The Upper Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Looking forward to welcoming you to The Upper Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Milton, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
10hal1234
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family (kids aged 11yrs and 8 yrs) had a lovely stay in this beautifully decorated and maintained property. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. The property is well appointed with hairdryer, DVDs, books, board games for the family. The breakfasts were delicious.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The beach themed decor
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
We were so happy to meet you and your family, and really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that we will see you again soon. Very best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you so so much for your kind review. It was such a pleasure to meet you both, and we too hope you will visit us again soon. Very best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your warm comments. We really enjoyed meeting you, and your little boy was a credit to you. We hope to see you again soon. Very best wishes until then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tombonifa...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A fabulous find”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Well all I can say is forget expensive cruise holidays and jump aboard the upper deck docked in the small town of new Milton Hampshire.
She's steered by crew members Mikey and Brian who are wonderfull hosts and will cater to your every needs.
The accommodation is very comfortable and high on cleanliness,it has its own galley for you to prepare meals and picnics for days out, breakfast is sorted with plenty of cereals,spreads,tea and coffee ect and a bonus of fresh warm croissants brought to your cabin at time of your choice.we were sad to disembark thanks again Mikey & Brian.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you so much 'my hearties' for your great review. Just lovely to have such lovely 'pirates aboard'!!!!!! We really hope you will 'embark' again soon. Very best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SophieGib...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely would recommend!”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The upper deck is very clean and comfortable, fantastically well equipped, even toys for the children wereally provided. Mikey and Brian gave us a very warm welcome, delicious breakfast and made sure we had everything we needed during our stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased that the toys fitted the bill, and that your stay was comfortable. We really hope that we will see you again sometime. Very best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing