We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch ”
Review of Fox & Hounds

Fox & Hounds
Ranked #10 of 51 Restaurants in Lyndhurst
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Your hunt for the perfect pub ends in Lyndhurst, where the Fox & Hounds serves fantastic cask ales and delicious fresh food from an historic former coaching inn. Sink into a sofa by the fire or bask outside in our glorious sun-trap of a terrace; it’s our very own great outdoors.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a delicious lunch here this afternoon; the service was warm and friendly. We both had roast beef which came with all the usual trimmings and gravy and the meal portion was huge!

Thank LibGro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C, Manager at Fox & Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear LibGro,

Thank you very much for your review!! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our yummy roast dinners and experience overall!!

Hopefully see you again very soon!!

Kind regards,

Maria Calvet Colome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant pub for a pint and some good traditional British food. I had fish n chips, best I’ve had in years. Definitely recommend to visitors.

Good service too

Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C, Manager at Fox & Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ben A,

Thank you very much for your review! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our yummy fresh food and experience overall!

Hopefully see you again when you are in the area next!

Kind regards,

Maria Calvet Colome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely building in the heart of the town with a wide variety of drinks. Good menu but a bit disappointed with the meal we had.

Thank HMRBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C, Manager at Fox & Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear HMRBC,

Thank you for your feedback!! We really value it.

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the food that you had. If you'd like to provide us with any additional information, do not hesitate to contact us, and we'd be happy to listen as that would help us improve what we do!

Kind regards,

Maria Calvet Colome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely, comfy pub with excellent, helpful staff. I had a excellent burger + my husband had the haddock.

Very tasty food which was good value for money. Wish this pub was my local!

Thank caroljose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C, Manager at Fox & Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear caroljose,

Thank you so much for your review! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our yummy food and experience overall!

Hopefully see you again when you are in the area next!!

Kind regards,

Maria Calvet Colome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice food, drink and the staff are very friendly and helpful. This pub is very clean and central if you are staying in Lyndhurst.

Thank jasonjas69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria C, Manager at Fox & Hounds, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jasonjas69,

Thank you very much for your review! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent experience here at The Fox!!

Hopefully see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Maria Calvet Colome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fox & Hounds also viewed

Lyndhurst, New Forest
Lyndhurst, New Forest
 
Lyndhurst, New Forest
 
Lyndhurst, New Forest
Lymington, New Forest
 

Been to Fox & Hounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing