We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family room and amazing breakfast”

Rosedale Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rosedale Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 22 Lyndhurst B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Room was lovely, although a little tired around the edges. Wonderful location for walking into town for food. Very generous with tea, coffee and biscuits and great array of toys for the children to play with.
Very small bed and breakfast, very intimate.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny a, Owner at Rosedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for you review.this helps people decide whether to stay with us .decorating the bedrooms is our job on the list to be done in the winter
Glad you liked the breakfast and you enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again
Kind regards
Jenny Angel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Rosedale for four nights to explore the New Forest before moving on to the Isle of Wight. We loved it.....the b&b was very homely in a lovely quiet location although only being minutes walk away from the village centre with ample pubs & restaurant's to choose from. Jenny was very helpful & friendly giving plenty of advice on places to visit, the room although relatively small was very comfortable with a lovely large bed and lots of nice touches.....tea, coffee & biscuits as well as water, juice & milk in the fridge. The breakfast choice was superb, plenty of fruit, yoghurt, cereal, toast etc aswell as a delicious cooked breakfast, and vegetarian for me. Would highly recommend as a place to stay, great location to travel around the New Forest and would definitely stay again. Thanks Jenny.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shamsmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny a, Owner at Rosedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you so so much for your review this is what makes people want to stay with us.Glad you enjoyed your stay in the New Forest and we hope you enjoyed the I.o.w.
WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN.
KIND REGARDS
Jenny Angel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

My husband and I stayed at the beautiful bed and breakfasts for one night for our anniversary , wish we could have stayed longer .... Such a lovely place, rooms were lovely and everything you needed was there, spotlessly clean , even a personal touch from the owner , a box of chocolates on our bed for us when arrived,

Jenny and Keith who own the Bed and breakfast couldn't do enough for us , I have never been to a bed and breakfast before and treated in such a lovely way , lovely family atmosphere,

Beds were very comfortable and warm room,
Well the breakfast was amazing, ! I was amazed at the choice , and the cooked breakfast wow !!!! You have to go there to experience it ! So tasty and all cooked from produce from the surrounding area,

Will be returning and for much longer ....thank you so much Jenny and see you very soon we loved our stay x

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely ,, you won't be disappointed ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny a, Owner at Rosedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review it could not be any better.Thi is what make other people decide whether to stay with us.
Hope you had a good journey home and we very much look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Jenny Angel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Cosy room with lots of extras. Very warm. Friendly hosts. Great selection of breakfast items. Close enough to town centre. Good value for money. Recommended for a great getaway nicely decorated and very homely.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mushroom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny a, Owner at Rosedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you for your very good review this is what helps people decide whether to stay with us .Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again
Kind regards
Jenny Angel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

My partner and I,have just returned to London having spent weekend at the Rosedale.B&B. We had a wonderful weekend there,due to lovely accommodation, extremely friendly hosts,wonderful location, and ohh that breakfast. Shall hope to return for longer stay in summer.Pay a visit, you won't be disappointed.John

Room Tip: No need bring coffee,tea ect,as plenty supplied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnosullian33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny a, Owner at Rosedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you for your review this helps many people decide to stay with us .Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again
Kind regards
Jenny Angel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lyndhurst hotels
0.3 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
0.4 km away
Penny Farthing Hotel
Penny Farthing Hotel
#5 of 8 in Lyndhurst
126 reviews
0.5 km away
The White Rabbit
The White Rabbit
#6 of 8 in Lyndhurst
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
847 reviews
0.7 km away
Ormonde House Hotel
Ormonde House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Lyndhurst
470 reviews
0.2 km away
Stag Hotel
Stag Hotel
#11 of 22 in Lyndhurst
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosedale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosedale Bed and Breakfast

Address: 24 Shaggs Meadow, Lyndhurst, New Forest SO43 7BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lyndhurst
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lyndhurst
Price Range: RM435 - RM566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosedale Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosedale is a small .Two bedroom b&b one family room&1double/twinroom all ensuite we serve our rosewood breakfast made with local produce we close to pubs restaurants new forest visiter centre cycle hire and open top bus tours in the summer we have parking and in a quiet location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rosedale Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing