We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosedale Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyndhurst House(Lyndhurst)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reepham House(Lyndhurst)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayhill House(Lyndhurst)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
27
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was amazingfriendly hostsbox of chocolatesbiscuitscooked breakfastone nightstayed longeryogurttown centrelovely roomwarm welcomenew forestfridgeteapubs
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Rosedale for four nights to explore the New Forest before moving on to the Isle of Wight. We loved it.....the b&b was very homely in a lovely quiet location although only being minutes walk away from the village centre with ample pubs & restaurant's to choose from. Jenny was very helpful & friendly giving plenty of advice on places to visit, the room although relatively small was very comfortable with a lovely large bed and lots of nice touches.....tea, coffee & biscuits as well as water, juice & milk in the fridge. The breakfast choice was superb, plenty of fruit, yoghurt, cereal, toast etc aswell as a delicious cooked breakfast, and vegetarian for me. Would highly recommend as a place to stay, great location to travel around the New Forest and would definitely stay again. Thanks Jenny.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shamsmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny a, Owner at Rosedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you so so much for your review this is what makes people want to stay with us.Glad you enjoyed your stay in the New Forest and we hope you enjoyed the I.o.w.
WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN.
KIND REGARDS
Jenny Angel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

My husband and I stayed at the beautiful bed and breakfasts for one night for our anniversary , wish we could have stayed longer .... Such a lovely place, rooms were lovely and everything you needed was there, spotlessly clean , even a personal touch from the owner , a box of chocolates on our bed for us when arrived,

Jenny and Keith who own the Bed and breakfast couldn't do enough for us , I have never been to a bed and breakfast before and treated in such a lovely way , lovely family atmosphere,

Beds were very comfortable and warm room,
Well the breakfast was amazing, ! I was amazed at the choice , and the cooked breakfast wow !!!! You have to go there to experience it ! So tasty and all cooked from produce from the surrounding area,

Will be returning and for much longer ....thank you so much Jenny and see you very soon we loved our stay x

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely ,, you won't be disappointed ,
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny a, Owner at Rosedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review it could not be any better.Thi is what make other people decide whether to stay with us.
Hope you had a good journey home and we very much look forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards
Jenny Angel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

Cosy room with lots of extras. Very warm. Friendly hosts. Great selection of breakfast items. Close enough to town centre. Good value for money. Recommended for a great getaway nicely decorated and very homely.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mushroom J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny a, Owner at Rosedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you for your very good review this is what helps people decide whether to stay with us .Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again
Kind regards
Jenny Angel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

My partner and I,have just returned to London having spent weekend at the Rosedale.B&B. We had a wonderful weekend there,due to lovely accommodation, extremely friendly hosts,wonderful location, and ohh that breakfast. Shall hope to return for longer stay in summer.Pay a visit, you won't be disappointed.John

Room Tip: No need bring coffee,tea ect,as plenty supplied.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnosullian33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny a, Owner at Rosedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Thank you for your review this helps many people decide to stay with us .Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again
Kind regards
Jenny Angel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Perfect location right in the middle of lyndhurst. Very warm welcome from the owner, the room was very cozy and had everything that you needed and very clean, a lot attention to detail. Great breakfast with lovely local produce.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenny a, Owner at Rosedale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review this helps people decide whether to stay with us.We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Jenny Angel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews