We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely hosts and lovely Place!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Burt's Chapel b&b

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Underfloor heating and easy to use log burner Comfortable bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Underfloor heating and easy to use log burner
Comfortable bed
Continental breakfast delivered to your door
Continental breakfast delivered to your door
Hallway
Monsoon shower room
Monsoon shower room
summer view from Burt's
our own fresh eggs when available
winter view from Burt's
Local beauty spot Hatchet Pond, a 5 minute stroll from the door
ice on Hatchet Pond
beach huts at Hordle Cliff
donkey and foal outside our house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beaulieu, Brockenhurst, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Maria H
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hosts and lovely Place!!”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Really nice place to relax and enjoy the nature.Lovely hosts, they even made a cake for my husband's birthday!! Amazing breakfast and really nice room :) we Highly recommend this place :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cparthonn...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great escape from the city and delicious breakfast”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a couple of days as a last minute break from London. The annexe is only a 15 minute drive from Brockenhurst station and everything was ready for us when we arrived. Great facilities and so cosy and welcoming - there is a wood burner and under floor heating which was a nice touch. Nice peaceful view of the farm from the window. The hosts were attentive yet not intrusive at all and answered any questions we had about the local area. The highlight of this stay has to be the breakfast though - delicious pastries, toast, jam, yoghurt, granola and lovely fresh milk. Enough to keep you going for a long day of walking! Would definitely recommend and we will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bev727
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“I would highly recommend this accommodation.”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great accommodation in the heart of the New Forest.
Fabulous continental breakfast.
Lovely hosts.very welcoming and friendly.
Excellent place to stay, for walks, rest and relaxation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misscharl...
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little taste of heaven”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you Lynn for spoiling me and my nine year daughter rotten. Wood burners, luxury breakfasts, underfloor heating and a beautiful shower and bathroom.
This Annexxe has been so tastefully kitted out.
I stayed two nights with my nine year old daughter. Lynn gave us so much information about the area, leant us a book to do an amazing 7 mile walk around Brokenhurst that took in a pub lunch, and even called us out tot see her New forest pony when she came to visit so we could pat her and feed her apple.
A truly wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mellypete...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Miss ”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We were desperate for a break away, having seen the pictures and read the reviews, I just knew this was the place for us. After a few emails between Lynn and I regarding food allergies and requirements, who couldn't be more helpful we set off for our 3 nite break. It was easy to find, we were told to let our selves in and was greater with fresh milk and drinking water and a lovely note from Lynn. When they arrived back home we we told how to use the amazing fire, the under floor heating and given some local knowledge. The attention to detail was amazing, the accommodation is first class, so relaxing and welcoming, breakfast was bought to us at the time of our choice & food allergies and requirements more than catered for, they have a great little system where outside their house is a blackboard where you can write on and a cute table outside their house and our accommodation where breakfast and fresh water and milk were left daily. We were always greeted with a friendly hello from Lynn's family, it felt like for those few days it was our own home, there is nothing we would change about this accommodation or our hosts. My partner had never been to this area of the country, we will defiantly be back but only if their is availability to stay here. Thanks you Lynn and family xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing