We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gloriously comfortable large holiday house...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Hyde

Four poster bedroom at The hyde
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Four poster bedroom at The hyde
The Hyde's dining room in the medieval hall that seats 20 The Hyde from outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Four poster bedroom at The hyde
The Hyde's dining room in the medieval hall that seats 20
The Hyde from outside
The Hyde's private steam train available on request
The Hyde's large, well-equipped kitchen
The Hyde's Solar Bedroom - Bed can be king size or twins
Hyde Bathrooms to luxuriate in
View from hill above The Hyde of surrounding countryside
Hyde's Wendy house
Hyde's Tennis court
One of three trout lakes at The Hyde
There's even a mini maze to entertain the kids
Elizabethan barn that houses bikes and games
Hyde's south facing terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Bromyard, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
4lice
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gloriously comfortable large holiday house nestling in the heart of one of the loveliest parts of England”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We were all, without exception extremely comfortable at The Hyde and very much appreciated both the high standards of luxury as well as the blissful location offering total privacy. The house has been carefully renovated by the owner showing wonderful attention to detail as well as their own individual style. We look forward to organising our return visit soon with the charming owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and charm of the house.
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2015
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Hyde so much and thank you for all your lovely comments. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn W
1 review
“Immaculate property with incredibly accommodating team”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a wonderful time during our three nights at The Hyde. The house and surrounding property are beautiful and incredibly well maintained. Peta and her team were very accommodating and we wanted for nothing the whole weekend.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2015
We are thrilled that you had such a good weekend at The Hyde and the house had everything you needed. We hope to welcome you back here in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnglandBo...
england
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I can only echo previous reviews and say that The Hyde is just a fabulous place to stay. It exceeded all expectations and was the perfect house for an extended family birthday get together. The owner went out of her way to make the booking easy and accommodated our every need,The house itself has a really interesting history and the snippets of info and photos dotted around were just great. No bedroom can be considered inferior and every one is unique so we all felt like we had our own bit of luxury, the dining room was perfect for the celebration meal, the rooms were spacious and soft furnishings were stylish, kitchen perfectly equipped, generous welcome hamper, I could go on.... . Its just fabulous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury feel of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
Very many thanks for your kind review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Hyde for the birthday weekend and well done for keeping it a surprise! We hope you will come again in the future. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzi15
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We booked The Hyde for a hen weekend. The house was fantastic and had everything we needed and more. It really was a home from home. Beautifully furnished and very well equipped with lots of lovely finishing touches from the Molton Brown toiletries to the lovely welcome hamper on arrival, it really was the perfect location for our get together. Peta the owner was very welcoming and helpful and will suggest and arrange activities etc. for you if required. You can do as much or as little as you like.

We had an amazing weekend and didn't want to leave. Would not hesitate in recommending The Hyde and really hope to visit again ! Nothing negative to say at all.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We really appreciate your feedback and are so glad that The Hyde worked so well for the hen weekend you organised. If we can ever help you again, please do let us know as we'd love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rivers20
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Faultless”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were a group of 28 with ages spanning 4 months to over 70. It was perfect for all ages, a historically interesting house, beautifully restored, but with maximum comfort for all guests achieved. Warm, plenty of hot water and very comfy beds. There is so much space inside and out, we could all be together or have time to ourselves or in smaller groups, as we wished. The kids enjoyed the garden and grounds with different ages all finding something to delight them. The owners couldn't have been more helpful in providing anything we need or giving us privacy. I'm now just trying to find an excuse to return.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Hyde and that we were able to help make the Christening weekend such a success. We'd love to welcome you back, should the opportunity arise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing