We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend meet with friends”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pomona Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ewyas Harold, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

132gina77
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Weekend meet with friends”
Reviewed 12 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

We had a lovely peaceful stay at Pomona Cottage. The generous and comfortable accommodation had everything we needed and the setting is so pretty. We were blessed with sunshine and autumn colours! The communication from Robert and Amanda was great.
We loved the Llamas and had a pleasant meal at the Temple Bar. Thank you so much for having us

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
issadorap...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pomona cottage”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Such a lovely place to stay if you need a relaxing break ... set in beautiful scenic rural countryside with mind blowing views ..
The barn was so well equipped with very soft luxurious bedding and a huge bed !!!!
The owners Amanda and Robert were so welcoming and kind , leaving us their home made jam , sloe gin and apple juice to sample ....and on Sunday for tea Amanda treated us to one of her amazing lemon cakes which was absolutely delicious
It was lovely to see their lamas going out every day on treks with many eager Lamar enthusiasts , sadly I wasn't able to take part this time but would of loved to.... thank you very much for having us , we loved it very much ❤️

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
We were delighted to meet you both and thank you for the very kind and generous comments. There will always be a warm welcome from the llamas and us plus plenty of apple juice and cake for your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thanks for the great review Suzanne. We're delighted you enjoyed your short break and that the facilities and surrounding matched your expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HelenEard...
Paris, France
1 review
“Very comfortable and spacious with friendly proprietors.”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We received a very warm welcome and welcome pack of home made goodies. Robert and Amanda were very helpful, kind, friendly and on hand if needed.
Pomona Cottage is spacious, clean, well equipped and comfortable. Everything you need for a good self catering holiday was there.
I would recommend this accommodation with plenty to do in the area.

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thank you very much Helen for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family, best wishes, Amanda and Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanker382
plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lovely cottage, ideal location”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

we stayed in the cider cottage last year and pomona cottage this year. the cottage is very well equipped and warm and cosey. the location is ideal not far from herefod, the village just down the road, has pubs post office shop, and very good fish and chip shop. well placed for welsh attractions, brecon railway is a good day out. or journey into the black mountains. the cottage has all you need for a really good holiday. your hosts will be on hand with out being intrusive. give it a try you won,t be dissapointed

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the welcome and the well provided for cottage
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.