We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Harpenden, Hertfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hflintham
Harpenden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 14 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed for 5 weeks whilst we had building work done. Tony the owner is very helpful and the apartment is very nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julian b
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Perfect - exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We have travelled a lot we can say without exception the stay at Harpenden apartments exceeded all our expectations. The helpfulness shown by hosts Tony and Mike to any of our queries/needs was exemplary. The apartments themselves are of a very high standard, very well appointed and contain all the amenities one would find in one's home. Small additions like a truly plentiful supply of tea and dishwasher tablets demonstrate a touch of just going that extra bit to make one feel welcome. The apartments are very conveniently situated in the middle of Harpenden - shops coffee bars etc are just a very short walk away while at the same time the apartments themselves are situated in pleasant surrounds away from traffic etc. Dedicated parking is a welcome bonus. The main line train station offering a fast service to London is just 5 minute walk away. The apartments (we had two as as we were two families) give a genuine feel of a home away from home. We will undoubtedly seek to stay again and unreservedly recommend them to anyone wanting convenient well appointed apartments and the assurance of hosts who make every effort to attend to your personal needs
Joe and Carol Baker

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
Thank you Joe very kind of you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Rest assured we will take just as good care of you next time!!

Hope all is well

Best wishes

Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaella...
Whitby, Canada
1 review
“Clean large modern appartment”
Reviewed 24 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Located on Harpenden High Street which has plenty of stores and pubs.
There is a bus stop close by.
The train station is .5 miles away and has a frequent service of trains going into London, Gatwick Airport, Luton Airport and Brighton.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkeFam...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just as wonderful as our first visit”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is the second time that our family have stayed in this apartment and we love it. Tony is the most generous host and always makes us feel at home and is always helpful. We love the layout of the apartment and the location is fantastic, just a 2 minutes walk to the high street with its shops and less than 10 minutes walk to the Station to get into London. The on sight parking is also priceless as parking is impossible in Harpenden. We will definitely be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRI0613
England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed in Apartment 2 at Harpenden House for a week early January 2017. As former Harpenden residents it was great to have our own base in town to visit friends. The apartment was spacious for our family of 4, comfortably furnished and well equipped. Just a minutes walk from the high street and all the lovely shops and places to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing