We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Talbot Hotel(Leominster)
US$92
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Corners Inn(Leominster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hills Farm(Leysters)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grove Farm(Kimbolton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Oak(Leominster)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
29
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015

I have stayed here twice, and my partners has stayed on 6 occasions in 2015. This is a B&B with 2 large double rooms. The bedrooms have everything you could want but are not en-suite - the private bathroom is just across the landing, so not a problem.

The Barr is the Herefordshire countryside, an old building that has been skilfully extended, set amid a beautiful garden, with its own hens and ducks. There is ample parking and a gate that is locked so your vehicle is secure overnight. Breakfast was excellent - much fruit plus a full English, The evening meals are also very good.

We walked 2 miles along lanes to the local pub in Dilwyn - you do need a car to stay here as its not in a village. Its like staying in a good hotel but much more fun.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Stopped here for one night as a treat for our 10th wedding anniversary. We were made incredibly welcome by the owners and were welcomed with tea and home made banana cake. Yum! There was a decanter of complimentary cherry brandy in the room which was most welcome along with lovely thick robes and towels. I would not hesitate to recommend this lovely b and b to anyone...Go on, treat yourselves.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebgbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I searched for somewhere near Leominster for the recent Easter weekend as my wife and I where interested in visiting several of the local National Trust properties. The previous reviews convinced me to give the Barr a try, and what a wonderful weekend we had. Ruth and Tim where excellent hosts, from the very warm welcome (complimentary tea and cake) to the cheery goodbye, It really feels like we stayed with some friends for the weekend. Everything about the accommodation was first class. The room was large, clean and incredibly comfortable, the quality of the food (we had two delicious evening meals as well as the included breakfast) was of a very high standard and cooked to perfection. It is very difficult to think of enough superlatives to do it justice. All the praise for the Barr in previous reviews is thoroughly deserved and proved to be completely accurate. There is no doubt we will return and would thoroughly recommend it, by far the best place we have ever stayed. Many thanks Ruth & Tim, see you soon.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 188John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We originally were looking to stay elsewhere near Kingsland but due to unfavourable reviews for those places we decided to stay at the Barr with Tim and Ruth nearby. That was probably the best decision we had ever made. I can honestly say my wife and I have never ever been made to feel so welcome. We were in the area visiting family and when we had the opportunity Ruth and Tim made them feel equally welcome and even prepared a fabulous meal for us all. For once I am stuck for any constructive comments. Ruth and Tim were polite, accommodating, discrete, and proactive. The house was beautiful, immaculate and private. Nothing was too much trouble. Tim even defrosted our car when leaving for home. It really does not get any better than this. If you get the chance to stay here, it's a no brainer please do stay here.

Room Tip: You would be lucky to stay here!
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 12Inspire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We spent one night here in our travels through Herefordshire and felt really comfortable and cosseted by the very friendly owners and their well behaved dog. A tasty evening meal was served (highly recommended as the location is rural ) The room was comfortable and the whole place loved and cared for. Breakfast was beautifully presented and quite enough to set us up for visiting the antique shops of Leominster. We have no criticisms of any kind - it was great and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: There are only two rooms available. Ours with a double bed was fine We did n't see the other one
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews