We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Letchworth Garden City Hotel(Letchworth)(Great Value!)
US$52
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The George at Baldock(Baldock)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$53
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Firs Hotel(Hitchin)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sun Hotel(Hitchin)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Lodge Hotel(Letchworth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
83
89
61
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
89
61
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat carverycomfortable surroundingsspent nights herecauliflower cheeseyorkshire puddingbooked a twin roomsteak nightcentral locationlast minute bookingfood was lovelytrain stationbit datedtown centrechecking incomfortable roomcar parkingwould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We've visited for meals several times and always been satisfied. However, this time the experience could have been better. The start time for the carvery was supposed to be 12.00 but no one appeared to start serving for twenty minutes by which time there was a huge queue. The food was OK but the meats were overcooked and dry. They seem to keep the vegetable supplies up to scratch. The serving staff were complaining of being understaffed - they should complain to the management, not the customers but there didn't seem to be anyone in overall control.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Broadway for just one night as my niece was getting married in Letchworth. Booking was easy over the Internet & as I wanted to check in earlier I phoned and the helpful lady on the end of the phone said that wouldn't be a problem. When I arrived I was even earlier than my agreed check in time but was told my room was ready & given the keys. Excellent service. The room a twin was clean & tidy, the bed was comfortable but little creaky. As mentioned in other posts the hotel is dated & could do with a bit of a face lift but having said that the rooms are very clean with TV, hairdryer tea making facilities. It certainly is a value for money hotel & as mentioned before the buffet breakfast was superb. The staff could not have been more friendly & helpful.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Not the most modern of hotels it has to be said however surprisingly good. The external facade will bring back memories of the 1950's and good how it has been retained. Old sash windows in the modern bedroom. The room was good clean tidy and comfortable but was noisy as overlooked the main street. The shower had to be tamed as it was so powerful it turned the bathroom in to wet room in seconds, once tamed it was good and gets an 8. Tea coffee kettle buscuit in the room. Good tv comfy bed all good and modern. Passage a little dark and an amazing old lift to all floors. The bar was busy and lively and steak night on a Thursday. It was really nice steak but on a plate please next time not a wood block. Staff were busy and friendly and quite chatty. Even an ice cream type gelato area at the bar. Breakfast was ok hot buffet help yourself. Free parking as well. Yes it needs a lick of paint in some areas. When sat eating breakfast with Spanish music in the background orange decor and Spanish style lamps it felt like 1950's Cuba, shame I had to go to work. For the cost you can't go wrong it's central and next to the train station. Worth a visit even if just for a drink.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
Thank Gwizard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We stay here every time we visit Letchworth. The rate is fair as this is not a five star hotel but it is definitely comfortable. Checking in is usually quick with payment on arrival. Whilst the staff are efficient, they have never been friendly or that welcoming. Even when ordering drinks at the bar it all feels too much of a simple business transaction. We like The Broadway because of its location. It's a few steps from the train station and bus stops. We usually go out all day and just come back to the hotel to sleep. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They could do with an update as the decor looks a little tired. If there is one thing I want to ask management to change is to please change to actual toilet roll in the rooms. Sheet dispensers are alright in the bar and restaurant toilets but in the rooms it just feels so cheap. Please change this one small thing.
We will definitely go back because we know what to expect and we have always had a good night's sleep.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ViajeraConGusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We stayed there for one night, on a Saturday. After booking the hotel I emailed them asking for an earlier check in time and the affirmative reply came within the hour.

The room was clean and tidy, with some basic snacks and a kettle. The choices included regular tea and instant coffee, as well as fair trade (!) hot chocolate and some biscuits. The shower was clean, with a steady supply of hot water.

We stayed on a Saturday night so we could hear music from a nearby venue. It didn't bother me but my friend couldn't fall asleep with the window open.

The breakfast was basic but delicious. Options include traditional English breakfast, cereal, fruit, tea, coffee, juice. Fried eggs available on request.

Wifi worked perfectly in our room on the second floor.

The location is very convenient, you can see the hotel when you exit the train station.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews