We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
167
39
11
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
39
11
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market table sister restaurant beautiful hotel delicious lunch roast beef sunday lunch coffee machine homemade cookies isle of wight comfortable bed short stay a lovely stay straighteners lewis island mainland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021

We stayed here for four nights for our honeymoon. The service really stood out, as did the little extras - there were bikes you could borrow freely, straighteners in the room, the pool was set up with towels ready for you to lounge, the team remembered what you'd done the day before, the rooms felt well designed and not cookie-cutter hotel rooms.

Room tip: Cosy rooms were fair sized but only have one plug socket.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joannasB9306VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

I always think you can tell a lot about a place by the loo's. These loo's here were something else. Spotlessly clean, they smelt amazing (like an Italian herb garden) and had premium products for hand wash and moisturising... But it didn't stop there.
The terrace is gorgeous, just the right spot for evening sun and again, spotlessly clean, stunning outdoor decor and lovely touches everywhere (including patio heaters!).
We sat indoors to eat and again, spotlessly clean (can you see a theme occuring?!) stunning interior design and the most perfect little extra touches... all this would pale into insignificance if the food or service were rubbish, but I'm happy to report both lived up to our (pretty high) expectations. Service was attentive and prompt without being intrusive, friendly yet professional and all staff were immaculately presented. We all very much enjoyed our food, I wouldn't class it as 'exceptional' but it was very nice, beautifully presented, great flavour and well cooked. There are many premium places to eat on the Island now, we are rather spoilt for choice, but I'd go back to North House in a heartbeat. It was all in all, a very, very good experience.

Room tip: No parking
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jessica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021 via mobile

Service was great and food was delicious. Which shouldn't be a thing but on the Isle of Wight, it is!
I was really impressed with this restaurant and everyone was incredibly lovely and accommodating. I had the mussels which were wonderfully cooked, plump and full of flavour. I liked it here a lot

Room tip: No parking
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank strawbkisses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

As locals we heard great things about North House.Decided to visit the restaurant with some friends.Booking for 6 pm. First impressions it was a beautiful setting. Seated at our table and 15 mins went by whilst staff were consumed by a problem on the booking /seating screens. Eventually I asked if we could have drinks . So at 6.45 we received them. Asked for bread and olives to start. Bread came olives 10 mins later. Dinner was average. With a 2 hour booking window we were just disappointed with the lack of care we were shown. Dessert menu brought to us at 7.40 as we had to leave our table at 8 pm we decided we wouldn’t be rushed so declined. Literally not enough time for the slow service provided !

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nataliajjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

I can’t praise this place more highly. It’s on the prettiest street in Cowes, the interior design is on point, the management at the top of their game and an all round wonderful atmosphere. Then there’s the delicious food! Very fresh fish and a reassuring small selection of meat for their charcoal oven. The wine list is also small but perfectly formed and good value. The Island is known for its food scene these days and North House is the jewel in the crown. And in perfect surroundings to boot.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank MJdeBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews