We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge
Elegant dining table The sunny top garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Spacious lounge
Elegant dining table
The sunny top garden
Fully fitted kitchen with plenty of work surfaces
The lounge
The elegant dining room
The dining room
The lounge leading through to the dining room
The well equipped kitchen
The kitchen
The master bedroom
The master bedroom
The middle bedroom
The bunk room with a sturdy wooden bunk bed suitable for adults
The spacious downstairs bathroom
The upstairs bathroom
View of the lower garden
Alfresco dining
Cowes beach at sunset
Round the Island Race
Red spinnaker
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A clean and very spacious house in a perfect location. Only a 5 minute walk from Cowes harbour which is beautiful as well as Cowes centre which has lovely boutiques and restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Regatta Cottage and hope you will want to make a return visit at some time in the future. Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
themuppet...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We were delighted with everything about our weeks stay.
Great communication with Amanda.
The house is in a fantastic location, a short stroll into cowes. Also very well equipped . A lovely space inside.
Beautifully thought out.
We loved sitting outside for breakfast and evenings.
(The hammock is fab)
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will make a return visit in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip P
Headley, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect home from home”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

In March 2017 I found myself needing one month's temporary accommodation while waiting to move house. By sheer good fortune I stumbled across Regatta Cottage and owner, Amanda. I viewed the property and moved in a day later as the cottage was available for exactly a month just ahead of the new Sailing Season.

The house is tastefully furnished and decorated throughout and is exceptionally comfortable. Every little detail has been considered and I can assure future guests they will want for nothing during their stay.So a big thank you to Amanda who saved the day and has a superb cottage to offer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Philip. I'm delighted I was able to have you as a guest at Regatta Cottage and I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfoughty
1 review
“Good house in an excellent location”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Good property in a central location. Owner friendly and responsive to any queries. I thought property given pictures on the website, not sure it would accommodate 8 effectively but great for our family of 4.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
For families it is extremely comfortable for 6 guests in three bedrooms (2 people in each bedroom). For sailors it works very well for 8 guests (3 people in single beds in the two larger rooms and 2 in the bunk bedroom).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiteness of the area
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed staying at Regatta Cottage and I hope to welcome you back at some time in the future. Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$279
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing