We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate house in perfect location”

Review of Crew's Nest Cowes

kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen
kitchen Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
kitchen
kitchen
Lounge
Lounge with juliette balcony
Main bathroom
Main bathroom
Main bedroom
Double bedroom lower floor
Double bedroom lower floor
Twin bedded room top floor
Twin bedded room top floor
Twin bedded room middle floor
Twin bedded room middle floor
Shower
Toilet
Garden with gas bbq & extendable dining table for 8 people
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
callcotts...
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Immaculate house in perfect location”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We've just returned from a delightful weekend at this property and we really can't fault it. Our somewhat fussy family members (who make obsessive compulsive cleaners look lazy) were extremely impressed with the cleanliness and quality of the interiors. In fact they may well return to recreate it in their own homes! Clive and Philippa have really thought of everything, from a great selection of books, games, and DVDs, to the comprehensive instructions and tourist information. The property is a stone's throw from all the bars and restaurants in Cowes. and a very short drive when you get off the Red Funnel ferry. Book it if you can!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and thank you for choosing to stay in our much loved holiday home. We are so pleased that you enjoyed staying in Crews Nest, it is certainly our pride and joy, we have tried very hard to create a beautiful home that gives everyone staying in it a wonderful experience. We hope that you recommend us to friends and family and book a return visit in the future. Best wishes Clive and Philippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabsLondo...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Efficient owners, beautiful property, good location”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Would definitely recommmend. The owners are prompt with responses and efiicient. The property is beautiful and well located. Would definitely use again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The house is as you have commented beautiful and in a superb location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Crews Nest.
Kind regards Clive and Philippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“Fabulous holiday home”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Really enjoyed our stay at Crews Nest for 4 days in August. Excellent accommodation. Spotlessly clean, beautifully matching decor throughout, extremely comfortable beds, everything you could wish for, a joy to come back to after our days out. Good location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and comfort
Liked least: Nothing we did not like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review it means a huge amount to both of us as we both work very hard to give everyone the best experience that we can. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Crews Nest and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Philippa and Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSD88
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Option”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent 4 days in Cowes for the annual sailing regatta. The Crew's Nest was the perfect option. In a quiet street yet only 3 minutes walk from the wharf, pubs and restaurants. Beautifully and tastefully refurbished, light and airy with plenty of space and all mod cons. Lovely kitchen. Nice garden and decking area with outdoor BBQ facilities. Easy access to ferry and water taxi to explore the rest of the island. Definitely recommend. Clive and Philippa could not have been more helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bright and clean. Access to Cowes events.
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are both absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Crew's Nest in the not to distant future. Kind regards Clive and Philippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you for the lovely review and recommendations of local eateries. We look forward to welcoming you back for a fourth visit in the not too distant future.
Kind regards Clive and Philippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing