We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing

Absolutely amazing experience!! As an old rider I was thrilled to be back on a horse after so many... read more

Reviewed today
Gabriellad8793
via mobile
Fantastic

Great family run business. Friendly, fun and knowledgeable. Jess and her family are passionate... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
M1662AOcarolineb
Read all 297 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Isle of Wight
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
261
15
1
1
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
261
15
1
1
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding family run my daughter riding experience lovely horses isle of wight great ride hour hack beautiful countryside local countryside family members great afternoon lovely family an amazing experience in summary be visiting again lovely lady
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

I went for a ride over 90 mins and had the best time of my holiday. I am an experienced rider so am able to say the mare (lady) was an excellent ride , strong straight and true. The stables and horses were all in good condition. Well done Jess my escort and her Mum who is clearly dedicated to the business. Highly recommend this to all levels of riders

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Horse_holiday21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021

Awesome awesome experience, everyone is so kind, so friendly. Love all the horses, they are so gentle and so gorgeous, absolutely love it. I will recommend everyone to come and have an amazing experience.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank ambrina2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

Highly recommend!! Amazing friendly and professional service. My mum and I thoroughly enjoyed our hour ride out and we will definitely return!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank chezfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Fantastic ride, thanks so much to Jess and Jayne. Beautiful views along the way and lots of fun bridle paths to have a good canter on. We enjoyed an hour and a half long hack with other lovely and experienced riders. Lovely, safe, but fun and bubbly horses. Look forward to joining again next time I'm in the Isle of Wight. Thanks again!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021

We had such a good time on our first riding lesson (5 and 3 yo + parents with no riding experience) that we booked another one right away. The lessons were safe but challenging, and we all went away feeling like we learned loads. The horses are beautifully looked after and friendly, but the kids may have had more fun with the 6 springer spaniels. Will definitely be coming back every time we visit. So glad to have found them!

Oh, and my kids now want to name our next baby after the horses - which is great when you're riding maggie or arthur, not so good when you're riding gray lady or pixie.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank 267lilyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews