We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yarmouth, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Watmoose
Bovingdon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely week here. Waterfront Retreat is a real home from home with everything you need & has been finished to a high standard. There are ever changing views at the front over the Solent & the gorgeous countryside at the back. If you are lucky you will also see some red squirrels in the garden! It is a short walk in to Yarmouth where there are pubs, bars & restaurants if you don't want to cook and a lovely deli and well stocked supermarket if you do .Also a large Co-op a short drive away. There are also some good local cafes including The Gossips & Off the Rails.
Very comfortable, great location & an ideal base for touring the Isle of Wight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Stairs are narrow to the bedroom which maybe difficult for some people
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wolfeph
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An enormously charming and enjoyable seashore residence”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

An adorable and delightful self-catering property, Waterfront retreat is situated within ten minutes walking distance from the attractive harbour town of Yarmouth, with its variety of delightful hotels, pubs and restaurants.

The property has been imaginatively designed by its owners and is visibly characterised by its delightful coastal character and feel.

Everything needed to enjoy a calm and relaxing stay is provided including a decked area with a barbecue, which was particularly useful for dining out in the evening hours with a nice glass of wine.

The owners impart a sincere warmth and charm that ensures their guests will have a wonderful stress free stay. Waterfront Retreat had everything we needed and was a great compliment to Sam and Louise’s care and courtesy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The seaview from the bedroom
Liked least: The dyson fan was a liitle to noisy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StewartOr...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a lovely stay at the Waterfront Retreat in Yarmouth in April with our 1 year old. The accommodation was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. A highchair and travel cot were provided which saved us precious space in the car for all the other baby stuff you end up taking with you. The owners are lovely and gave us some great ideas on what we can do on the island on a rainy day with a baby. The cream tea at the local pottery was amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie B
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent self-catering accommodation ”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have visited Waterfront Retreat twice now and it would definitely be our go to place to stay in Yarmouth. We were pleasantly surprised on our first visit as we really felt the photos didn't do it justice. Waterfront Retreat is surrounded by lovely views and is just a short walk from the ferry terminal and the centre of Yarmouth. The accommodation is very clean and comfortable with all the amenities you could need. I have no doubt we'll be back for a return visit soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have stayed at Waterfront Retreat twice now (it's that wonderful!) and both times we have been pleasantly surprised at just what an a amazing place to stay it is! The holiday let is absolutely beautiful; impeccably decorated and clean - a real home from home! The owners have thought of everything when it comes to amenities and accessories right down to branded robes and slippers! With a beautiful view of the Solent northwards and into the rolling IOW countryside from the south, Waterfront Retreat acts as a perfect base for exploring the island and making the most of your stay! Thank you for getting our honeymoon off to an amazing start and for recommending some fab places to eat (On the Rocks is amazing if you like a good steak!) and visit too (Chessell Pottery Barns is a fab day out and you get to make a great memento of your stay!)! We will certainly be returning again!!
Mike and Charlotte Searle

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing