We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
67
16
6
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
67
16
6
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here short walk to the beach steam railway a lovely night stay dymchurch beach ten minute walk busy road ship inn a lovely place to stay walk in shower enjoyable stay room was clean short break deborah guesthouse marsh ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2022 via mobile

We stayed overnight, Saturday to Sunday over Easter weekend as we were visiting family who were also staying in the area.

The guest house was perfect for what we needed, good location, very clean and tidy, good access and parking and a friendly host.

Fantastic wildlife views from the location the guesthouse is set.

Breakfast was equally as lovely, fresh and cooked to order.

Thank you for having us.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank justinthetree
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2022

This is a well run B&B, with parking and is just five minutes walk to the beautiful Dymchurch beach. Debra is very helpful & efficient & makes a perfectly cooked breakfast. Enjoyable visit. Thank you.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank pamelac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2021 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while visiting the area.
A beautiful property set back from the busy road in stunning surroundings. the gardens are beautifully done and the inside is decorated to a very good standard, all in all it’s a beautiful place to stay. the owner couldn’t be more attentive, so pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was just what we needed to, good quality food cooked perfectly.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 310ElaineW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debra patrick, Owner at Waterside Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2021

Thank you very much for your very kind review and I’m glad you enjoyed your stay
Take care Debra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2021 via mobile

We had a great stay here. Fantastic breakfast and lovely and clean and friendly!There is an outdoor shed with a Belfast sink and bucket to rinse your swimming things, and a washing line for drip drying. Deborah was very happy for me to use these facilities to rinse out all my swimming stuff every day.

The Guest House is literally five minutes away from the most amazing beach in Dymchurch. I also swam at St. Mary's Bay a little bit further on. That was fantastic as it was very, very windy...too windy to swim at Dymchurch, but in St. Mary's Bay the waves were broken down and so it was possible to swim even in very windy conditions.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2021 via mobile

We have just had a wonderful 4 nights stay
Can’t fault it one little bit. Lovely room overlooking the marshes and little steam railway. Very comfortable bed. Super big bathroom with walk in shower & a bath too.
Very good quality breakfast cooked to perfection by Debra the owner.
Nice garden to sit in and feed the ducks in the little stream And look at Debra’s lovely fish
It’s a easy ten minute walk to the beach We was there every morning with our two dogs a really good beach for them huge & Sandy.
Four nights wasn’t enough to explore all we wanted to see We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank L7170ADsusanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews