We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic shop!”
Review of Scissortail Coffee

Scissortail Coffee
Ranked #112 of 187 Restaurants in Margate
Price range: US$1 - US$7
Description: New Coffee Shop in the heart of Margate Old Town. We are serving Lost Sheep coffee, including iced coffees as well as delicious cakes and cold drinks. We currently have a walk through (one-way) system in place as well as large Perspex screens, a safe place to come and get your coffee.
Restaurant details
Description: New Coffee Shop in the heart of Margate Old Town. We are serving Lost Sheep coffee, including iced coffees as well as delicious cakes and cold drinks. We currently have a walk through (one-way) system in place as well as large Perspex screens, a safe place to come and get your coffee.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The poster in the window proclaiming all are welcome and kindness is the expectation brought me into the shop. Now I go daily because of the coffee, the treats, and the friendly staff! Plus they’re following COVID protocol which makes it one of the few places I can enter. Bravo Scissortail!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank CaitONeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 4 November 2020

A tiny, intimate space, enough to seat three/four groups of different sizes with social distancing. Super clean, lovely vibe and everything was great. It's a little bit further out than other shops but we came specifically for it and weren't disappointed. £7 for two drinks and a millionaire's shortbread so great value and definitely would come back!

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank extraordinaryventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Came down from London for a week, tried out all the cafes and this one was an unexpected find just out from Old Town, amongst a couple other fringe shops and cafes. The coffee was bang up good, they had a great selection of doughnuts, croissants, cakes and sausage rolls (vegan & gf options!), and the music was vibing. This place should have more positive reviews!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank lochybunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2020 via mobile

Lovely staff, Perfect coffee and the best iced coffee I have had since leaving NYC and as for the cakes!! A must call in if you are in Margate.

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank rosiekia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scissortail Coffee also viewed

Margate, Isle of Thanet
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 
Margate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Scissortail Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.