We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday fish pie”
Review of Samphire

Samphire
Ranked #7 of 122 Restaurants in Whitstable
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$27
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

I had the fish pie and it was very average. The main discernable fish was salmon but it lacked flavour. It was accompanied by some very tasty and nicely cooked seasonal green vegetables. My wife had the pithavir which was better, more tasty although maybe too salty.
Service was good and attentive.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank DaveMoysie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,738)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,738 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2021

A fabulous evening meal on Saturday 27th November. Every meal was spectacular and the staff are amazing.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Jennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2021 via mobile

The perfect breakfast. Superb menu choice and when we couldn't decide over eggs Benedict or Royale we were surprised and delighted to receive both.

A contemporary bistro with modern touches such as the individual tea pots with tea leaves and internal strainers. I'll put one of those on my Christmas list.

Great service, excellent food and look forwards to sampling an evening menu when we return. I'm told booking is advised.

Thank you for a great morning dining experience.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Morgansdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2021 via mobile

Incredible meal, attentive service, wonderful atmosphere. Cannot fault this restaurant at all, it was a fantastic night and felt totally at ease as a solo diner, in fact was sat in the best table in the house in my opinion!

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2021 via mobile

Had a lovely time with lovely service and a calm atmosphere. Staff were attentive and carried out their duties with very little sign of panic or pressure. Food was well prepared.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank K6248UVlawrencew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Samphire also viewed

 
Whitstable, Kent
 

Been to Samphire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.