We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little place”
Spacious Double Bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Double Bedroom.
Comfortable living room with double futon sofa bed. Bathroom with walk in shower, black floor tiling and porthole features.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Spacious Double Bedroom.
Comfortable living room with double futon sofa bed.
Bathroom with walk in shower, black floor tiling and porthole features.
Hallway from living room to bathroom.
Kitchen with slate draining board and butler's sink.
Bedroom. View from bed to hallway.
Kitchen detail. Perfect Getaway!
Kitchen with real marble counter top.
Bedroom with vaulted ceiling, skylight and globes.
Deco style curves.
Beach close to Flat One.
Harbour Street - the heart of Whitstable.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StaraFurz...
London
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for a couple of nights with our young daughters (who happily bunked down together on the futon).

The location is fantastic - tucked away behind Harbour St with many delightful shops and eateries literally on your doorstep.

The apartment is spotlessly clean, well-equipped and comfortable as well as stylishly decorated throughout. The kitchen is petite but has everything you need so great for a longer stay. I particularly liked the eclectic selection of literature and more coffee-table style books throughout which was very conducive to relaxation!

Whitstable has loads to offer on the foodie front and we dined at The Lobster Shack, the deli over the road and at Samphire. Then on the last night we got in pizzas from Zizzis which our girls loved.

I've visited Whitstable for day trips many times now but it was lovely to have a longer stay and the chance to drop by places like the ruin at Reculver, Margate and Broadstairs all of which have plenty to offer.

Julie, the owner, was always really helpful with any queries although we didn't really have any thanks to her hugely informative emails and recommendations!

Loved it - would happily visit again when we get the chance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Publishin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect sea-town apartment”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Staying in this flat was a pleasure. I was greeted very warmly on arrival and Julie had provided wine, tea, milk and cookies. The flat was fully equipped with everything you could need including kitchenware, towels and various homely things like shopping bags and pens. There was a fab range of books in the flat along with a TV and some DVDs. The shower was powerful and the whole flat was spotless. It is in an excellent location in the middle of the town but it was quiet in the evenings. There was good heating and blankets. Cannot fault this flat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and home-from-home.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria O
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Carefree Quality.”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Prior to our visit we received excellent information regarding Whitstable. Our arrival time was flexible which was really helpful , and our checkout time was extended , as there was no booking due to arrive. All facilities were top rate . Being situated on the High Street , the flat is in an ideal position for exploring not only Whitstable , but also the surrounding area. The free parking space is a real bonus too. We particularly enjoyed the Black Dog on the High Street , which is a micro brewery , and the Fishslab Gallery on the High Street , which has different artists displaying their work on a weekly basis ( Tuesday-Tuesday ). If you book to stay at Flat 1 you won't be disappointed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didi-dian...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful location”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This flat is so well located in the centre of th old part of Whitstable within walking distance of the sea front and harbour. Flat is small but very well presented and comfortable. The owner allowed us the use of her parking spot which made life hugely convenient.

Whitstable has an amazing atmosphere friendly and welcoming.

We have already recommended the flat to friends as it really is perfect for a stay in this pretty town.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gooner115
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little apartment in perfect location with parking”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Small 1 bed apartment, light and airy - clean with character. The kitchen is small but has everything you need. Bedroom has plenty of light, bathroom clean & functional. Location-wise, it is hard to beat - right on the main shopping street of Whitstable. Perfect for a short break.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing